移动购物者希望本地关联

XAD | 06 / 03 / 2013


根据本2013美国移动路径对购买通过研究和Telmetrics XAD,消费者寻找本地的产品和服务, 45自来水%的移动设备第一次,而49 %的人使用PC /网络作为其主要的媒体资源。虽然54所有移动用户(包括智能手机和平板电脑)的%表示的其他媒​​体来源的使用在他们的购买决定帮助, 46 %专门用于移动作为其默认/主要研究工具。

55移动零售购物者,最终%进行购买,直接和重要的是有超过30智能手机用户的%和25 %平板电脑用户打算做一个小时内购买。平板电脑的消费者,但是,一般有较深的研究目的是不再进货周期41 %需要一个月或更长的时间来进行购买

该研究还表明, 50所有移动用户的依赖%,在研究过程的开始他们的设备上,而第三个使用在他们的整个采购过程的设备。

本地相关性仍然是一个主要的移动影响者,随着用户位置举,地方优惠和促销的最主要原因购买选择。几乎1在......之外3智能手机用户和1在......之外4平板电脑用户特指他们的设备,联系信息,如电话号码,地址或地图和行车路线。 60消费者预期企业%是从当前位置步行或本地车程内。

比尔·迪南,Telmetrics的总裁,在MediaPost搜寻内幕首脑会议上指出,“......作为移动设备使用量的增加,所以做搜索的本地关联性在内的综合位置信息的期望......”

整个研究的整体范畴的移动用户有很高的购买意向与60智能手机用户的%和53平板电脑用户的%已经完成与他们的移动活动购买。而研究表明,选择购买时机取决于类别和设备, 53移动用户%的离线或在店内做他们的购买。这甚至与智能手机越来越普遍74 %离线完成他们的交易,该报告说。

该报告指出,尽管在购买过程中的跨类器件利用率非常相似,需要直接是根据不同的类别极为不同:

  • 煤气及便利和银行与金融相关的需求更为迫切,立即发生或在一天之内
  • 零售及保险需求是有需求的一个月或更长的时间内发生的三分之一那么紧迫
  • 对于智能手机, 57搜索者直接%转至定制应用或网站,而在平板​​电脑上,发现方法按类别而异
  • 几乎60 %的移动用户(包括近80平板电脑用户的%),使用他们的设备在家里,这表明移动应用正开始蚕食台式指示/ PC使用

文章最初发布于 MediaPost.com

Portions of this page translated by Google.

Mobile Shoppers Want Local Relevancy

xAd | 06/03/2013

According to the 2013 U.S. Mobile Path-to-Purchase Study by Telmetrics and xAd, of consumers searching for local products and services, 45% tap mobile devices first, while 49% use PC/Online as their primary media resource. Although 54% of all mobile users (including smartphone and tablet) indicated usage of additional media sources to aid in their purchase decision, 46% exclusively used mobile as their default/primary research tool.

55% of mobile retail shoppers ultimately make a purchase, and immediacy is important with over 30% of smartphone users and 25% of tablet users intending to make a purchase within an hour. Tablet shoppers, however, generally have longer purchase cycles with deeper research intent as 41% take a month or longer to make a purchase

The study also demonstrated that 50% of all mobile users rely on their device at the beginning of the research process, while a third used their device throughout their entire purchasing process.

Local relevancy continues to be a key mobile influencer, as users cite location, local offers and promotions as the top reasons for purchase selection. Nearly 1 out of 3 smartphone users and 1 out of 4 tablet users reference their device specifically for contact information such as a phone number, address or map and driving directions. 60% of consumers expected businesses to be within walking or local driving distance from their current location.

Bill Dinan, president of Telmetrics, noted at a MediaPost Search Insider Summit  “… as mobile device usage increases, so does searchers’ expectations of local relevancy including comprehensive location details… ”

Overall mobile users across the categories studied had very high purchase intent with 60% of smartphone users and 53% of tablet users having completed purchases related to their mobile activity. While the study shows that timing of purchase selection depends on the category and device, 53% of mobile users are making their purchases offline or in-store. This is even more prevalent on smartphones with 74% completing their transactions offline, says the report.

The report points out that, although cross category device utilization in the purchase process was very similar, immediacy of need was extremely varied depending on the category:

  • Gas & Convenience and Banking & Finance related needs are more immediate, happening immediately or within a day
  • Retail & Insurance needs were less urgent with one-third of needs happening within the month or longer
  • For smartphones, 57% of searchers go directly to the branded app or website, while on tablets, the discovery methods vary by category
  • Nearly 60% of mobile users (including nearly 80% of tablet users) indicated using their device at home, signaling that mobile usage is starting to cannibalize desktop/PC usage

Article originally posted on