移动万圣节搜索等待,直到最后一分钟

XAD | 10 / 25 / 2013


消费者花了$以上8十亿的万圣节2012然而,大多数移动与此相关的节日阴森森发生搜寻前几天实际事件发生后,根据移动广告平台XAD。

事实上, XAD 记者从见解2012万圣节赛季表明, 34相关百分比移动搜索发生在周末,去年之前的万圣节假期,而23节日的搜索发生了百分之几个小时前的伎俩或处理工开始敲门。

莫妮卡何,市场营销,xAd 副总裁说:"移动用户跨各种假期显示了一个拖延的倾向和万圣节被证明没有什么不同,"。"万圣节零售商 — — 是否其弹出存储 (比如万圣节表达或大盒子零售商、 药店连锁、 派对用品店和甚至杂货店 — — 能吸引到季节性的观众,使他们能够利用的位置和移动通知运动计时的力量,与在线经销商竞争。它是所有关于他们到达正确的地点、 正确的时间。

XAD的研究还表明,大多数的万圣节搜索发生在四个关键领域:服装,糖果,葡萄酒和烈酒,派对用品和装饰。附加数据表明,一般的消费者花费$ 44戏服,用36购物者访问一个砖和砂浆的位置让服装的想法,或者在最后一分钟购买糖果的百分之一。这些数据证明,它仍然不是太晚零售商吸引消费者到他们的商店有针对性移动位置的广告。

文章最初发表在杂志的网站上。

Portions of this page translated by Google.

Mobile Halloween Searches Wait Until the Last Minute

xAd | 10/25/2013


Consumers spent more than $8 billion on Halloween in 2012, however, the majority of mobile searches related to this spooky holiday happened just days before the actually event took place, according to mobile ad platform xAd.

In fact, xAd’s insights from the 2012 Halloween season reveal that 34 percent of related mobile searches occurred the weekend prior to the Halloween holiday last year, while 23 percent of the holiday searches happened just hours before the trick-or-treaters started knocking on doors.

“Mobile users have shown a proclivity to procrastination across a variety of holidays and Halloween is proving to be no different,” said Monica Ho, vice president of marketing, xAd. “Halloween retailers – whether its pop-up stores like Halloween Express or big box retailers, drug store chains, party stores and even grocery stores – can attract seasonal audiences, allowing them to compete with online resellers by leveraging the power of location and mobile-informed campaign timing. It’s all about reaching them at the right place and the right time.”

XAd’s research also shows that the majority of Halloween searches happen within four key areas: costumes, candy, wine and spirits and party supplies and décor. Additional data shows that the average consumer spends $44 on costumes, with 36 percent of shoppers visiting a brick-and-mortar location to get costume ideas or to purchase candy at the very last minute. This data proves that it is still not too late for retailers to attract consumers into their stores with targeted mobile location advertisements.

Article originally posted in Website Magazine.