超本地化视频,大数据是日2焦点

XAD | 12 / 12 / 2013


第二天的 BIA/凯尔西领先在当地会议在 San Francisco 推荐一些完全不同的讨论。其中的佼佼者: 一种新的本地化模型推波助澜的视频内容、 从 Wanderful 媒体对即将举行的用户生成内容为导向的应用程序和大数据隐现影响当地市场。

旧金山 — — 一个新的本地化模型,推波助澜的视频内容,即将用户生成内容为导向的应用程序从 Wanderful 媒体一双和对当地市场的大数据隐现影响其中的佼佼者,在一天的不同讨论在 BIA/凯尔西领先在当地会议星期三。

本地化模型来自 Steven 路德维希的创始人和总裁WilliamsonSource,一个站点植根于一个富裕的纳什维尔,田纳西州,郊区和设想作为一个模板为更广泛的、 可扩展的戏剧。

该网站,报道本地新闻、 体育、 天气和生活方式,有烤成它的 DNA,视频内容和其首席记者是前当地电视节目主持人。

路德维希说,和视频组件的故事执行35 % - 50 %比没有要好,但该网站还建设了它的势头,通过它的商业视频制作为好。

WilliamsonSource 与只有一个广告主每个类别,路德维希说,和每个获取其自己定制的视频介绍。他说视频在网站上,进入旋转,,很多广告商也有自己的网站解除它。

视频已与广告商极大共鸣。"情感反馈与分析反馈使一个巨大的差异为客户,"他说。"它成为我们如何与这些客户建立关系的第一步"。

下一步常常提供一套数字营销服务,其车轮已被抹上与初始的视频制作的更容易的追加销售过程。

路德维希说他现在的目标类似市场的扩张。"我们觉得像我们已经能够设计和建造这是可扩展的方式,"他说。

在Wanderful媒体 - 这已募集$ 40亿打造的自由站立插入概念的互动,数字扩展等等不可或缺的报业 - 首席执行官Ben史密斯IV暗示将于第一季度的两个应用程序2014 。

第一次允许用户在一家杂货店在项目点他或她的智能手机,说六块腹肌的苏打水,并检查它基于循环的数据从商店的竞争对手的价格。它调用 showrooming 光学、 加速版本。

第二个应用程序需要更多的一种 gamefied 的方法到优惠券使用,邀请用户扫描他们在一周内用来测量对他们可能有赚,全部潜在储蓄作为 Wanderful 的许多数据点从搜集到的优惠券。

大数据,似乎给当地商家已经站作为一个潜在不可或缺的工具,以及一种讽刺尚未掌握他们的业务,其全面影响是交换的主题动画之间其新生的玩家一个面板。

达里安 · 设拉子,创始人兼首席执行官的半径,解释他如何能通道数据,以帮助当地的保险代理人,做为潜在的客户,而丹高,为 xAD,渠道合作伙伴关系的副总裁解释数据的见解如何可以改善的目标和绩效为移动广告更高效勘探。

杰里米 · 盖革,首席执行官和创始人的 Retailigence,说明了他的数据如何刺激了与国家的最大的购物商场公司,从而使客户能够最终更好地找到他们正在寻找在自己的商场之一的伙伴关系。

盖格说,这种数据 — — 和其供应商 — — 不必害怕的机构,但为更好地引导他们的下一个前沿而是拥抱。此数据可以帮助"定义到底该怎么去用来测量或优化上,"他说,和一种新型的公司是新兴作为仅最新的不断变化的媒体和营销伙伴。

文章最初发表于 NetNewsCheck.com

Portions of this page translated by Google.

Hyperlocal Video, Big Data are Day 2 Focus

xAd | 12/12/2013

Day two of BIA/Kelsey’s Leading In Local Conference In San Francisco featured a number of disparate discussions. Among the standouts: a new hyperlocal model fueled by video content, a pair of forthcoming user-generated content-oriented apps from Wanderful Media and the looming influence of big data on local markets.

SAN FRANCISCO — A new hyperlocal model fueled by video content, a pair of forthcoming user-generated content-oriented apps from Wanderful Media and the looming influence of big data on local markets were among the standouts on a day of disparate discussions at BIA/Kelsey’s Leading in Local conference Wednesday.

The hyperlocal model came from Steven Ludwig, the co-founder and president of WilliamsonSource, a site rooted in an affluent Nashville, Tenn., suburb and conceived as a template for a wider, scalable play.

The site, which reports on local news, sports, weather and lifestyles, has video content baked into its DNA, and its chief journalist is a former local TV anchor.

Ludwig says that stories with a video component perform 35%-50% better than those without, but the site is also building much of its momentum through its commercial video production as well.

WilliamsonSource works with only one advertiser per category, Ludwig says, and each gets its own bespoke introductory video. That video goes into rotation on the site, and many advertisers have also lifted it for their own websites, he says.

The videos have been enormously resonant with advertisers. “That emotional feedback versus the analytical feedback makes a huge difference for the customer,” he says. “It becomes the first step in how we build a relationship with those customers.”

The next step is often offering a suite of digital marketing services, a process whose wheels have been greased with the initial video making for an easier upsell.

Ludwig says he’s now targeting similar markets for expansion. “We feel like we’ve been able to design and build this in a way that’s scalable,” he says.

At Wanderful Media — which has raised $40 million to build an interactive, digital extension on the free standing insert concept so integral to the newspaper industry — CEO Ben Smith IV hinted at two apps slated for the first quarter 2014.

The first enables a user in a grocery store to point his or her smartphone at an item, say a six-pack of soda, and check its price based on circular data from the store’s competitors. Call it an optical, accelerated version of showrooming.

The second app takes more of a gamefied approach to coupon usage, inviting users to scan their coupons used during the week to measure against the full potential savings they may have earned, as gleaned from Wanderful’s many data points.

Big data, which seems to stand as a potentially integral tool, as well as a taunt to local marketers who’ve yet to grasp its full implications for their business, was the subject of an animated exchange between a panel of its nascent players.

Darian Shirazi, founder and CEO of Radius, explained how he could channel data to help a local insurance agent do more efficient prospecting for potential customers, while Dan Hight, VP of channel partnerships for xAD, explained how data insights can improve targeting and performance for mobile ads.

Jeremy Geiger, CEO and founder of Retailigence, illustrated how his data has spurred a partnership with one of the nation’s largest shopping mall companies, enabling customers to ultimately better find what they’re looking for inside of the malls themselves.

Geiger says such data — and its providers — needn’t be feared by agencies, but rather embraced as the next frontier for better orienting them. This data can help “define exactly what to go with to measure or to optimize on,” he says, and a whole new breed of company is emerging as only the latest in an ever-changing landscape of media and marketing partners.

Article originally posted on NetNewsCheck.com