如何广告客户可以打击移动破碎

XAD | 07 / 08 / 2013


碎片已经在高科技界的一个热点问题一段时间。随着新的Andr​​oid和iOS版本发布时,他们离开的用户踪迹身后旧版操作系统谁不能或不会因各种原因升级。碎片化的问题是最普遍采用Android,因为每个设备制造商和/或运营商需要释放“壳”操作系统的更新,而且,更改生效。

最近的数据表明,只33 Android用户的%的对果冻豆运行 - 最新版本的操作系统 - 而另一36 。 5这是首次在年底发布 - %都在运行姜饼2010 。是的,你没看错......三年前!

但苹果iOS有一个非常不同的故事。 iOS的释放过程比较简单,通常更广泛,因为用户可以看到排队访问最新的设备。因此,毫无疑问,苹果报告93 iPhone用户的%正在使用的iOS 6 - 最新版本的操作系统。

虽然谷歌似乎正在研究应对Android操作系统碎片化的做法,导致移动破碎等问题依然存在,如多屏幕大小,浏览器,视频播放器等。

版本碎片

有了这一切考虑到,有什么可以做的广告,打击这些安装的挑战?两件事情,其实。

优化目标网页跨设备

首先,确保大家谁访问您的着陆页有一个最佳的体验。移动开发者必须考虑更多的品种,如大小和位置,并在建设过程中的移动目标网页的其他复杂的方面。为了确保一切工作正常,广告商和他们的开发人员必须测试,跨多种设备类型和操作系统版本登陆页面的跟踪和报告的性能指标。

如果你看到在性能上差异较大,怀疑是否你的着陆页是为大家参观正常工作。据我们了解,一些广告客户之间的每一个设备类型测试的思想可能看起来像一个艰巨的,劳动密集型的任务。有关人士,建议从有优先几个主要设备第一次和测试增量。

重要的是如何优化的目标网页一多设备?虽然有些着陆页可能需要比别人更多的测试和调整,我们的内部测试已经找到了10 % - 30在运动转换%的改善为那些利用多设备优化的目标网页。正如你所看到的,这个挂职锻炼的回报将是值得的,作为一个全面的用户体验,通常转化为更大的整体参与。

测试广告渲染跨设备

二,了解您的广告网络涉及的碎片有关的问题,特别是在Android上。有工具,战术,技术,以及最重要的是,每个人都可以在打击移动的碎片拼聘请指导。

如果您从您的广告网络听到这个问题拒绝,这可能是对他们的能力提供一个不好的迹象。作为你的合作伙伴关系的一部分,您的广告网络必须确保创意的他们被放置在多个设备上经过严格的测试正确呈现广告,而且广告效果接受相应的监督,这样才发生的任何碎片问题不会成为损害。

这些措施是使用HTML的任何增强横幅广告素材尤为重要5或任何移动设备优化的着陆页的广告网络可能正在为您服务。如果您运行的富媒体广告,富媒体的合作伙伴应充分测试,以及。从下面的图说明了可以发生在跨多个设备运动性能的变化。

2 ndary动作性能

虽然广告客户可能会感到无助,当涉及到碎片问题,好消息是,有打的挑战迎面现成的,而简单的解决方案。通过询问一些基本问题,并进行轻量性能测量,广告客户可确保消除碎片化的障碍,可能会阻碍达到目标受众的方法。

文章最初出版 MarketingLand

Portions of this page translated by Google.

How Advertisers Can Combat Mobile Fragmentation

xAd | 07/08/2013


Fragmentation has been a hot-button issue in tech circles for a while. As newer Android and iOS versions are released, they leave behind a trail of users with older operating systems who cannot or do not upgrade for various reasons. The problem of fragmentation is most prevalent with Android because each device manufacturer and/or carrier needs to release an update of the “shell” OS, as well, for changes to take effect.

Recent data show that just 33% of Android users are running on Jelly Bean – the latest version of the OS – while another 36.5% are running on Gingerbread – which was first released in late 2010. Yes, you read that right… three years ago!

But Apple iOS has a very different story to tell. The iOS release process is simpler and typically much more widespread, as users can be seen standing in line to access the latest device. Therefore, it’s no surprise that Apple reports 93% of iPhone customers are using iOS6 – the most recent version of the operating system.

While Google appears to be working on an approach to deal with Android OS fragmentation, other issues causing mobile fragmentation persist such as multiple screen sizes, browsers, video players, etc.

Version Fragmentation

With all this to take into consideration, what can advertisers do to combat these mounting challenges? Two things, actually.

Optimize Landing Pages Across Devices

First, make sure that everyone who visits your landing page has an optimal experience. Mobile developers have to account for additional variety such as size and position, and other complex aspects of mobile landing pages during the building process. To make sure everything is in working order, advertisers and their developers must test, track and report performance metrics of landing pages across multiple device types and operating system versions.

If you see large differences in performance, question whether your landing pages are working properly for everyone visiting. We understand that for some advertisers, the thought of testing across every single device type may seem like a daunting, labor-intensive task. To those concerned, we recommend prioritizing a few major devices first, and test incrementally from there.

How important is a multi-device optimized landing page? While some landing pages may require greater testing and tweaking than others, our internal testing has found a 10% – 30% improvement in campaign conversion for those utilizing a multi-device optimized landing page. As you can see, the payoff of this testing exercise will be worth the effort, as a well-rounded user experience typically translates to greater overall engagement.

Test Ad Rendering Across Devices

Second, understand how your ad network deals with fragmentation-related issues, particularly on Android. There are tools, tactics, technologies and, most importantly, guidance that each can employ in the fight against mobile fragmentation.

If you hear denial of the issue from your ad network, it may be a bad sign about their available capabilities. As part of your partnership, your ad network must ensure the ad creative they’re placing is rendered correctly across multiple devices through rigorous testing, and that ad performance is monitored accordingly so that any fragmentation issues that do occur don’t become a detriment.

These measures are especially important for any enhanced banner creatives that use HTML5 or any mobile-optimized landing pages your ad network may be building for you. If you are running rich media creative, your rich media partner should be testing adequately as well. The below graph demonstrates the variation that can occur in campaign performance across multiple devices.

2ndary Action Performance

While advertisers may feel helpless when it comes to fragmentation issues, the great news is that there are readily available and rather simple solutions to fight the challenges head-on. By asking some basic questions and conducting lightweight performance measurements, advertisers can ensure they eliminate fragmentation obstacles that may stand in the way of reaching intended audiences.

Article Originally Published by MarketingLand