五个标志您的移动战略失败

| 12/20/2011


手机为用户提供了计算机的电源在自己的手掌。因为权力是便携式,移动是世界上有史以来见过的最超本地网上平台。对于营销,这意味着更精确查明,比以往任何时候定位和销售给消费者。基于单靠理解,传统的营销策略不一定能应用于移动。事实上,在移动广告的总体危险逼近的方式为其他媒体一样。

移动的方法上的差异,阻止完全抓住机遇,同时更是在不知不觉中犯下重大过失的那些性能造成负面影响一些营销。我把这些错误表现不佳的移动战略的五大征兆。

警告牌1 :位置缺乏靶向

我仍然由没有本地定位移动广告系列的数量感到惊讶。即使你有一个“大品牌”,相关的移动的最终目标应该是推动你的产品,并在特定市场服务的意识,因为特殊的地缘广告有更好的表现。即使与网上购物在市场上已经取得了凹痕,大多数消费者还是喜欢在本地购物。由于GPS实时定位功能,手机可在购买点,这可以吸引消费者到本地店面,并最终影响到你的销售创造超本地意识。

让我们用一个国家的快餐连锁店作为一个例子。因为品牌是众所周知的,我很可能会认识到它的广告。哎呀,我可能甚至开始渴望他们的一些著名的薯条。但问题是:我会放弃我做找到球队的最近的餐馆是什么?可能不会。现在,想象的性能提升,如果它告诉我,最近的餐馆是从我的确切位置只有两个街区远这样的广告会得到。本地相关的嵌入将吸引我立即采取行动。

警告牌2 :不优化的移动体验

由于当地相关定位,广告创意应该说对消费者的直接区域整合的位置信息。但是,煽动当地的响应比仅仅使用本地化的副本在你的广告了。事实上,你的广告,以及您的移动网站和目标网页,必须针对移动体验进行了优化。

当你组装你的创意,把自己在移动消费者的鞋。通常情况下,移动用户在旅途中,这意味着他们很可能有直接的需求。为了满足这些非常具体的需求,他们把自己的手持设备,所以你必须提供发挥他们手中的创意内容类型(双关语意)。

为了满足移动用户的观看体验,问问自己,你觉得最重要的是消费者寻找和自己的家园外获取信息,远离固定计算机和没有该桌面搜索提供了新奇:

  • 是你的移动网站和目标网页并组织编写,消除滚动和缩放这样的方式?
  • 是您的移动性能缺乏如Flash不必要的障碍,这将拖垮快速,简单,方便的访问?
  • 是专为敏感的触摸屏和更大的人类手指的点击功能?
  • 在测试您的移动特性正确显示在不同的设备,操作系统和浏览器?

警告牌3 :没有社会组成部分

最近一段时间以来,社会一直是桌面搜索的购买预研至关重要,如像Yelp的网站阅读评级和评论。理解字的口碑内容与社会共享的普及相结合的影响,这些服务正在推动巨资投入移动的空间,在那里办理入住手续功能是创造社会接触交往的新的水平。事实上, comScore报告通过移动设备,社交网络已经成长37 %,比去年同期。

作为广告客户,你必须采取的移动社会运动的通知,因为消费者现在有访问你的品牌信息,并在他们的购买决策的影响的另一种方式。一个 Mediabrand研究说,更多的消费者在这个假期将利用新兴技术,如移动的研究和比较他们的礼物购买。根据你的目标,你可以从不同的下一个营业利用社会,但关键是涉足某种方式:

  • 要求优化顶部社交应用业务的位置。
  • 监视社会评论来确定品牌主张。
  • 提供了一个特殊的尖端或提供你的社会影响力,或者让您的优惠可共享的曝光率。
  • 后续负面帖子,并与客户服务的意见把一个潜在的不愉快的局面转化为您的企业的胜利。

如果你的第二个猜测的参与,请记住,社会用户参与度非常高。当与移动用户的性质相结合 - 他们主动搜索和认真的买家 - 的情况是成熟的业务影响。归根结底,它是由你来决定你怎么想参与,但在社会的一个正波可以使波在整个移动领域,随着新的销售充斥你的业务。

警告牌4 :忽略什么样的移动客户所想

谁不喜欢一个很好的协议?随着像Groupon和LivingSocial的新生服务的普及涌动,今天的交易是不是典型的剪优惠券。虽然你不一定必须使用日常交易,以某种形式提供本地优惠券或特价,无论是在您的广告,您的网站或其他地方借鉴的消费者。当地曝光,流量和销售(即使机会向上销售或增加收益或价值的交叉销售)的影响也不容忽视。但要确保你的计划书进行了优化,使他们能够发现和共享。并利用这个机会来追踪店内流量和销售,这可以帮助评估您的手机存在的成功。

警告牌5 :忘记的基本知识

本地搜索的基本组成部分的商家信息,因为它们提供寻找和联系你的快速,简洁,准确的方法。在我以前的专栏关于移动本地搜索的五大要领,我鼓励你索赔,维护和优化您的物品,作为意识,不断更新他们作为你的业务变化。

请记住,在其上的有机清单和个人资料页托管的网站将确保您的内容呈现在手机屏幕上,所以一定要遵守当地的搜索最佳实践的业务描述,优惠,评分和评价,分类,关键字和细节。一旦你的有机列表优化,通过耦合与赞助商列表或移动目标的显示广告的努力,最大限度地提高你的搜索曝光。

結論

正当你以为你对互动广告一抓,手机的影响力正在呈现网络营销,这是只有区区10至15岁,为“传统”。标题为2012 ,移动革命将进化来不断更换,因为越来越多的企业清醒地认识到现实,移动应用和战略调整是生存的关键。

是的,手机在这里留下来,这需要你一个战略性转变,如果你是为了满足移动的差异。通过与移动的基本面熟悉自己避免我的警示标志。或使用网络或代理合作伙伴,直到你完全舒服。

最初由互动媒体连接(十二月13 , 2011 )

Portions of this page translated by Google.

Five Signs Your Mobile Strategy Is Failing

xadadmin | 12/20/2011


Mobile gives users the power of computers in the palm of their hands. Because that power is portable, mobile is the most hyper-local medium the world has ever seen. For marketers, that translates into more precisely pinpointing, targeting and marketing to consumers than ever before. Based on that understanding alone, traditional marketing tactics cannot necessarily be applied to mobile. In fact, the overarching danger in mobile advertising is approaching it the same way as other media.

Mobile’s methodological differences are preventing some marketers from seizing opportunities altogether, while still more are unknowingly committing grave mistakes that are negatively impacting performance. I call those mistakes the five warning signs of an underperforming mobile strategy.

Warning Sign 1: A Lack of Location Targeting

I’m still amazed by the number of mobile campaigns that aren’t locally targeted. Even if you’re associated with a “big brand,” your ultimate goal with mobile should be driving awareness of your products and services in specific markets because geo-specific ads perform better. Even with the dent that online purchases have made in the marketplace, a majority of consumers still prefer to shop locally. Thanks to GPS and real-time targeting, mobile can create hyper-local awareness at the point of purchase, which can draw consumers to your local storefronts and, ultimately, affect your sales.

Let’s use a national fast food chain as an example. Because the brand is well known, I’ll likely recognize its ads. Heck, I might even start craving some of their famous fries. But the question is: Would I drop what I’m doing to find the franchise’s nearest restaurant? Probably not. Now, imagine the performance boost such an ad would get if it told me that the nearest restaurant is only two blocks away from my exact location. The embedding of local relevance would entice me to take immediate action.

Warning Sign 2: Not Optimizing for the Mobile Experience

Thanks to locally relevant targeting, your ad creative should incorporate location information by speaking to the consumer’s immediate area. But inciting a local response is more than just using localized copy in your ads. In fact, your ads, as well as your mobile website and landing pages, must be optimized for mobile experiences.

As you assemble your creative, put yourself in the shoes of mobile consumers. More often than not, mobile users are on the go, which means they’re likely to have immediate needs. To fulfill those highly specific needs, they turn to their handheld devices, so the type of creative content you offer must play into their hands (pun intended).

To satisfy mobile-viewing experiences, ask yourself what you think is most important to consumers searching for and accessing information outside their homes, away from stationary computers and without the novelties that desktop searching provides:

  • Are your mobile website and landing pages organized and written in such a way that eliminates scrolling and zooming?
  • Are your mobile properties devoid of unnecessary barriers like Flash that will bog down quick, easy, convenient access?
  • Are your clickable features designed for sensitive touch screens and larger human fingers?
  • Have you tested that your mobile properties render properly on different devices, operating systems and browsers?

Warning Sign 3: No Social Component

In the recent past, social has been vital to desktop searchers’ pre-purchase research such as reading ratings and reviews on sites like Yelp. Understanding the impact of word-of-mouth content combined with the popularity of social sharing, those services are pushing heavily into the mobile space, where check-in functionality is creating a new level of social engagement. In fact, comScore reported that social networking via mobile devices has grown 37 percent over last year.

As an advertiser, you must take notice of the mobile-social movement because consumers now have another way of accessing information about your brand and being influenced in their purchase decisions. A Mediabrand study said that more shoppers this holiday season will utilize emerging technologies like mobile to research and compare their gift purchases. Depending on your goals, you may utilize social differently from the next business, but the key is to get involved in some way:

  • Claim and optimize your business’s locations on the top social apps.
  • Monitor the social commentary to identify brand advocates.
  • Offer a special tip or offer for your social influencers, or make your offers shareable for added exposure.
  • Follow up on negative posts and comments with customer service to turn a potentially unpleasant situation into a win for your business.

If you’re second guessing involvement, remember that social users are highly engaged. And when combined with the nature of mobile consumers — they’re active searchers and serious purchasers — the situation is ripe for business impact. Ultimately, it’s up to you to decide how you want to get involved, but one positive ripple in social can make waves across the mobile space, flooding your business with new sales.

Warning Sign 4: Ignoring What Mobile Customers Want

Who doesn’t like a good deal? With the surging popularity of nascent services like Groupon and LivingSocial, today’s deals aren’t your typical clipper coupons. While you don’t necessarily have to use daily deals, draw in consumers by offering local coupons or specials in some form, either in your ads, on your site or elsewhere. The effect on local exposure, traffic and sales (even opportunities to upsell or cross sell for added return or value) cannot be ignored. But make sure your offers are optimized so they can be found and shared. And use the opportunity to track in-store traffic and sales, which can help gauge the success of your mobile presence.

Warning Sign 5: Forgetting the Basics

The basic components of local search are your business listings because they provide a quick, concise and accurate method of finding and contacting you. In my previous column about the five essentials of mobile-local search, I encouraged you to claim, maintain and optimize your listings, being conscious to constantly update them as your business changes.

Remember that the sites on which your organic listings and profile pages are hosted will ensure that your content renders properly on the mobile screen, so make sure to follow your local-search best practices for business descriptions, offers, ratings and reviews, categories, keywords and details. Once your organic listings are optimized, maximize your search exposure by coupling your efforts with sponsored listings or targeted display ads for mobile.

Conclusion

Just when you thought you had a grasp on interactive advertising, mobile’s influence is rendering online marketing, which is only a mere 10 to 15 years old, as “traditional.” Heading into 2012, the mobile revolution will be continually replaced by evolution, as more businesses wake up to the reality that mobile adoption and strategy adaptation are critical for survival.

Yes, mobile is here to stay, and that requires a strategic change on your part if you’re to satisfy mobile’s differences. Avoid my warning signs by familiarizing yourself with mobile fundamentals. Or use a network or agency partner until you are completely comfortable.

Originally published by iMedia Connection (December 13, 2011)