Europe Beckons for xAd

XAD | 05 / 21 / 2013


XAD,基于准确的用户定位和搜索方面提供有针对性的移动广告的领导者,是美国最大的移动广告网络公司成立于一2009 ,公司现汇总并管理着超过20每月十亿特定位置的广告请求。

热门话题“汤姆·利顿 - 迪基会见了XAD的CEO,Dipanshu夏尔马,讨论一个公司的成功时机的重要性,提高了移动广告的转换和欧洲的机会。

随着移动市场

随着预计将增长全球移动广告收入400 %之间2011和2016和广告预算相应地调整,也有越来越多的广告技术公司为分一杯羹的竞争。随着收入的预测表明,该行业有望实现快速增长,但毫无疑问,聪明的广告技术公司将抓住机遇,抢夺市场份额和创新在线/移动广告行业作为我们前进的道路上知道这一点。

Dipanshu夏尔马认为,他的公司,XAD,处于有利位置,通过利用基于位置的移动营销的力量,以利用迅速增长的广告技术空间。而,这不是Sharma的在成形一市场的第一次尝试。 诺基亚在进站后90 S,夏尔马共同创立了V-启用2001 ,预Siri语音识别技术,一种进步,市场并没有完全准备好。 “我提出显著资金并聘请了智能和经验丰富的团队,但很快就意识到,时机不对。市场仍然过早,还没有准备好,如语音识别一个显著的进步。当你试图塑造或移位的行业,时间就是一切,“夏尔马说。

然而,这一次,夏尔马知道时机已经成熟。随着大量的信息和移动意图数据XAD能够杠杆作用,他是在全球范围内的大规模普及智能手机的正确感激。 “现在的生态系统是在地方,最重要的是,位置数据是可用的。时机是绝对正确的,人们开始了解针对性的相关广告的价值,特别是当他们在旅途中“。

随着生态系统和规模的地方, 20十亿位置启用曝光证明,最后的因素是客户愿意利用这个机会。 “我们已经看到在消费行为在过去一年显著转变半左右,这确实有助于我们的客户充分利用我们的产品。随着广告市场的成熟和消费者变得更加舒适有针对性的广告,他们更愿意分享,以换取手机广告是对他们真正有用的匿名位置数据。不相关的广告是一个两败俱伤的广告商和消费者都“。

今天,XAD是一个曲棍球棒的生长曲线,在经历得自q三位数增长12012至Q 1今年。 “美国企业正在成为他们的周围利用移动位置数据的目标客户参与机会的思想越来越复杂。我们现在看到了类似的转变,在英国“

欧洲的招手XAD

21 ST得2013

Dipanshu XAD,基于准确的用户定位和搜索提供有针对性的移动广告领导者xAd背景,是美国最大的移动广告网络公司成立于一2009 ,公司现汇总并管理着超过20每月十亿特定位置的广告请求。

热门话题“汤姆·利顿 - 迪基会见了XAD的CEO,Dipanshu夏尔马,讨论一个公司的成功时机的重要性,提高了移动广告的转换和欧洲的机会。

随着移动市场
随着预计将增长全球移动广告收入400 %之间2011和2016和广告预算相应地调整,也有越来越多的广告技术公司为分一杯羹的竞争。随着收入的预测表明,该行业有望实现快速增长,但毫无疑问,聪明的广告技术公司将抓住机遇,抢夺市场份额和创新在线/移动广告行业作为我们前进的道路上知道这一点。

Dipanshu夏尔马认为,他的公司,XAD,处于有利位置,通过利用基于位置的移动营销的力量,以利用迅速增长的广告技术空间。而,这不是Sharma的在成形一市场的第一次尝试。 诺基亚在进站后90 S,夏尔马共同创立了V-启用2001 ,预Siri语音识别技术,一种进步,市场并没有完全准备好。 “我提出显著资金并聘请了智能和经验丰富的团队,但很快就意识到,时机不对。市场仍然过早,还没有准备好,如语音识别一个显著的进步。当你试图塑造或移位的行业,时间就是一切,“夏尔马说。

然而,这一次,夏尔马知道时机已经成熟。随着大量的信息和移动意图数据XAD能够杠杆作用,他是在全球范围内的大规模普及智能手机的正确感激。 “现在的生态系统是在地方,最重要的是,位置数据是可用的。时机是绝对正确的,人们开始了解针对性的相关广告的价值,特别是当他们在旅途中“。

随着生态系统和规模的地方, 20十亿位置启用曝光证明,最后的因素是客户愿意利用这个机会。 “我们已经看到在消费行为在过去一年显著转变半左右,这确实有助于我们的客户充分利用我们的产品。随着广告市场的成熟和消费者变得更加舒适有针对性的广告,他们更愿意分享,以换取手机广告是对他们真正有用的匿名位置数据。不相关的广告是一个两败俱伤的广告商和消费者都“。

今天,XAD是一个曲棍球棒的生长曲线,在经历得自q三位数增长12012至Q 1今年。 “美国企业正在成为他们的周围利用移动位置数据的目标客户参与机会的思想越来越复杂。我们现在看到了类似的转变,在英国“

驱动转换
随着公司的皮带显著的动力和成功的客户采用,夏尔马是重点XAD的核心点很清楚。 “首先,我们是一个绩效企业。 80我们的业务%的性能。我们提供为我们的客户,我们一路跟踪从广告投放到销售点,行业领先的转换,使用位置数据和搜索行为作为关键绩效驱动程序。“XAD是目前2 ND 本地搜索(仅次于谷歌)权力最大的球员,而搜索的MapQuest,Waze的的喜欢和美国四大移动运营商,AT&T,斯普林特公司,Verizon和T-Mobile公司。 “我们看到数百万匿名移动搜索查询的每月在那里用户可以准确地告诉我们,他们在哪里,他们正在寻找什么。然后,我们层我们在上面展示广告的它来实现规模化,从而导致高转换率的呼叫的形式,到店和销售。“

该2 ND XAD的核心焦点是在基于地点的广告定位或地理围栏,形成地理空间定位的大概念的一部分的形式销售精确的本地定位功能。这是一个主要增长领域2012如使用地理定位精准营销的比例从去27 %Q中1至81 %Q中4 。 “举个例子,如果有纽约洋基队和巴塞罗那/皇家马德里的比赛发生的事情,我们可以栅栏体育场,围栏停车场,并把这些围墙内超相关的广告,众说纷纭。”

欧洲定位
XAD有客户在美国广泛而多样的基础,包括主要品牌如富国银行,壳牌,麦当劳和微软。夏尔马目前正在与许多主要的广告公司在英国的谈判,并通过这些谈话,确定适当的时候扩大到欧洲。 “对于基于位置的广告业务就像在欧洲我们的挑战是在那些在美国很相似但是,我们发现,欧洲是他们的接受和个性化广告的理解更先进一点,这将使我们实现目标,位置感知活动具有更大的定位精度,因为消费者更愿意分享这些信息。“

不过,夏尔马认为,欧洲有一些赶上对焦广告预算向移动方面的事情。除了构建平台,以支持不同的语言,这是那里的主要挑战可能说谎。 “手机是在欧洲大,但移动广告预算相形失色网上和电视。随着移动广告支出的增长,位置变得更加重要。这种转变是不是在欧洲发生得太快,因为它是在美国,但有望在未来几年显著改变,这就是为什么我们致力于很快在欧洲推出。机会是巨大的。“

XAD目前大约有60总部设在纽约和硅谷的员工。随着夏尔马领先的纽约总部,西海岸的办公室是由他的产品总裁和技术,智晁茶嗯运行。张曾是雅虎的价值数十亿美元的全球搜索业务的总经理,而这种吸引力的人才是夏尔马的承诺,建立一个公司全面的高素质人才谁能够有助于XAD的成功和强大的公司文化的反映。他是可以理解看好未来。 “随着移动持续增长,位置会变得越来越重要的广告。正因为如此,移动广告预算是可以理解的跟进。我们是一个不断增长的移动文化的一部分 - 我们在任何给定的点,我们怎么就做出决定的去帮助定义我们是谁。广告商需要在时间这些特定时刻正确定位自己,以便是有效的。

文章最初发布于 www.hottopicevents.com

Portions of this page translated by Google.

Europe Beckons for xAd

xAd | 05/21/2013


xAd, the leader in delivering targeted mobile ads based on accurate user location and search context, is one of the largest mobile advertising networks in the U.S. Founded in 2009, the company now aggregates and manages over 20 billion location-specific ad requests per month.

Hot Topics’ Tom Lytton-Dickie met up with xAd’s CEO, Dipanshu Sharma, to discuss the importance of timing in a company’s success, improving mobile ad conversion and the opportunity in Europe.

Moving with the market

With worldwide mobile advertising revenue forecast to grow 400% between 2011 and 2016, and advertising budgets adapting accordingly, there are an increasing number of ad tech companies competing for a piece of the action. As revenue predictions suggest that the industry is poised for fast-paced growth, there’s no doubt that smart ad tech companies will seize the opportunity, grabbing market share and innovating the online/mobile advertising industry as we know it along the way.

Dipanshu Sharma feels that his company, xAd, is well positioned to take advantage of the rapidly growing ad tech space through leveraging the power of location-based mobile marketing. And, this isn’t Sharma’s first attempt at shaping a market. After a stint at Nokia in the 90s, Sharma co-founded V-Enable in 2001, a pre-Siri voice recognition technology, an advancement that the market wasn’t quite ready for. “I raised significant capital and hired a smart and experienced team, but quickly realised that the timing wasn’t right. The market was still pre-mature and not yet ready for a significant advancement like voice recognition. When you’re trying to shape or shift an industry, timing is everything,” Sharma explains.

However, this time around, Sharma knows the timing is right. With the large amount of information and mobile intent data that xAd is able to leverage, he is rightly grateful for the mass adoption of smartphones on a global scale. “The ecosystem is now in place, and most importantly, the location data is available. The timing is definitely right and people are beginning to understand the value in targeted, relevant advertising, especially when they’re on the go”.

With the ecosystem and scale in place, as 20 billion location enabled impressions attest to, the final element was customer willingness to use this opportunity. “We’ve seen a significant shift in consumer behaviour over the last year and a half or so, which has really helped our customers fully leverage our offerings. As the ad market matures and consumers become more comfortable with targeted advertising, they are much more willing to share their anonymized location data in exchange for mobile advertising that is actually useful to them. Irrelevant ads are a lose-lose for both the advertiser and the consumer.”

Today, xAd is on a hockey-stick growth curve, having experienced triple digit growth from Q1 2012 to Q1 of this year. “Businesses in the U.S. are becoming more and more sophisticated in their thinking around the targeted customer engagement opportunity in leveraging mobile-location data. We’re seeing a similar shift now in the U.K.”

Europe Beckons for xAD

21st May 2013

DipanshuxAd, the leader in delivering targeted mobile ads based on accurate user location and search xAdcontext, is one of the largest mobile advertising networks in the U.S. Founded in 2009, the company now aggregates and manages over 20 billion location-specific ad requests per month.

Hot Topics’ Tom Lytton-Dickie met up with xAd’s CEO, Dipanshu Sharma, to discuss the importance of timing in a company’s success, improving mobile ad conversion and the opportunity in Europe.

Moving with the market
With worldwide mobile advertising revenue forecast to grow 400% between 2011 and 2016, and advertising budgets adapting accordingly, there are an increasing number of ad tech companies competing for a piece of the action. As revenue predictions suggest that the industry is poised for fast-paced growth, there’s no doubt that smart ad tech companies will seize the opportunity, grabbing market share and innovating the online/mobile advertising industry as we know it along the way.

Dipanshu Sharma feels that his company, xAd, is well positioned to take advantage of the rapidly growing ad tech space through leveraging the power of location-based mobile marketing. And, this isn’t Sharma’s first attempt at shaping a market. After a stint at Nokia in the 90s, Sharma co-founded V-Enable in 2001, a pre-Siri voice recognition technology, an advancement that the market wasn’t quite ready for. “I raised significant capital and hired a smart and experienced team, but quickly realised that the timing wasn’t right. The market was still pre-mature and not yet ready for a significant advancement like voice recognition. When you’re trying to shape or shift an industry, timing is everything,” Sharma explains.

However, this time around, Sharma knows the timing is right. With the large amount of information and mobile intent data that xAd is able to leverage, he is rightly grateful for the mass adoption of smartphones on a global scale. “The ecosystem is now in place, and most importantly, the location data is available. The timing is definitely right and people are beginning to understand the value in targeted, relevant advertising, especially when they’re on the go”.

With the ecosystem and scale in place, as 20 billion location enabled impressions attest to, the final element was customer willingness to use this opportunity. “We’ve seen a significant shift in consumer behaviour over the last year and a half or so, which has really helped our customers fully leverage our offerings. As the ad market matures and consumers become more comfortable with targeted advertising, they are much more willing to share their anonymized location data in exchange for mobile advertising that is actually useful to them. Irrelevant ads are a lose-lose for both the advertiser and the consumer.”

Today, xAd is on a hockey-stick growth curve, having experienced triple digit growth from Q1 2012 to Q1 of this year. “Businesses in the U.S. are becoming more and more sophisticated in their thinking around the targeted customer engagement opportunity in leveraging mobile-location data. We’re seeing a similar shift now in the U.K.”

Driving Conversion
With significant momentum and successful customer adoption under the company’s belt, Sharma is very clear on xAd’s core points of focus. “Firstly, we are a performance business. 80% of our business is performance. We deliver industry-leading conversions for our customers which we track all the way from ad placement to point of sale, using location data and search behaviour as key performance drivers.” xAd is currently the 2nd largest player in local search (behind only Google), and powers search for the likes of MapQuest, Waze and the four largest U.S.  mobile operators, AT&T, Sprint, Verizon and T-Mobile. “We see millions of anonymized mobile search queries every month where users are telling us exactly where they are and exactly what they’re looking for. We then layer our display advertising on top of it to achieve scale, resulting in high conversion rates in the form of calls, in-store visits and sales.”

The 2nd core focus of xAd is in selling precise local targeting in the form of place-based targeting or geo-fences, which form part of the larger concept of geo-spatial targeting. This was a major growth area in 2012 as the percentage of marketers using geo-precise targeting went from 27% in Q1 to 81% in Q4. “For example, if there is a New York Yankees or Barcelona/Real Madrid game happening, we can fence the stadium, fence the parking lots and place a multitude of super relevant ads within those fences.”

Locating Europe
xAd has a broad and diverse base of customers in the U.S. , including major brands like Wells Fargo, Shell, McDonalds and Microsoft. Sharma is currently in talks with many of the major advertising agencies in the U.K., and through these conversations, has determined the time is right to expand into Europe. “The challenges for a location-based advertising business like ours in Europe are very similar in those in the U.S. However, we have found that Europe is a bit more advanced in their acceptance and understanding of personalized advertising, which will allow us to implement targeted, location-aware campaigns with greater location accuracy, as consumers are more willing to share this information.”

However, Sharma feels that Europe has some catching up to do in terms of focusing advertising budgets towards mobile. Aside from building the platform to support various languages, that is where the main challenge may lie. “Mobile is big in Europe but mobile advertising budgets pale in comparison to online and TV. As mobile advertising spend grows, location becomes more relevant. That shift isn’t happening as fast in Europe as it is in the U.S., but this is poised to change significantly in the coming years, which is why we’re committed to launching in Europe very soon. The opportunity is monumental.”

xAd currently has around 60 employees based in New York and Silicon Valley. With Sharma leading the New York HQ, the West Coast office is run by his President of Products and Technology, Chi-Chao Chang. Chang was formerly GM of Yahoo!’s multi-billion dollar global search business, and this attraction of talent is a reflection of Sharma’s commitment to building a company full of high calibre individuals who are able to contribute to xAd’s success and strong company culture. He is understandably bullish about the future.  “As mobile continues to grow, location will become more and more important in advertising. Because of this, mobile advertising budgets are understandably following suit. We’re all part of an increasingly mobile culture — where we are at any given point and how we make decisions on the go help define who we are. Advertisers need to correctly position themselves at these specific moments in time, in order to be effective.

Article originally posted at www.hottopicevents.com