品牌希望利用手机来“征服”竞争对手的位置

XAD | 08 / 14 / 2013


移动本地广告网络XAD日前发布的一份新报告显示,从地缘conquesting品牌利益的实质性增加,目标达到或接近竞争对手的位置,消息传递给用户的技术。在第二季度,有近三分之一的网络上的每个LAT-长期定位的广告系列运行包括某种形式的地缘conquesting战略,从22 %从一季度同期。

总体而言,运动,其中包括某种形式的地理conquesting锯比更传统的地理围栏力度,重点围绕企业自身的位置区域稍低的点击率。但消息竞争对手的位置产生继发性指标较高的参与 - 像用户访问一个商店定位器或驾车路线。在澳拜客牛排竞选,广告竞争对手的位置不到五英里针对性看到了11在用户数量%通过电梯点击谁在商店定位器相比,广告的投放各地公司自己的餐厅。

在大多数情况下,战术是一个仍然不完整的移动箭袋另一个箭头。品牌使用地理conquesting打击逢低销售,特别是在一个新的竞争对手最近进入市场的市场莫妮卡浩,在XAD营销副总裁说。内陆,例如,使用使用的策略,部分被竞争对手在特定的市场,以抵消有力的促进。

总体而言,超本地化目标似乎是迎头赶上。在第二季度,XAD看到了40 %的涨幅中,涉及某种形式的比邻商家定位的活动的百分比。然而,这种增长不来均匀。该公司看到了Q中越来越多地采用42012其次是弱Q 12013 ,那何说,一个趋势反映的朝着更先进的地理位置定位策略;品牌季节性态度。

阅读在StreetFightMag.com全文

Portions of this page translated by Google.

Brands Hope to Use Mobile to ‘Conquer’ Competitors’ Locations

xAd | 08/14/2013


Mobile-local ad network xAd has released a new report that shows a substantive increase in interest from brands in geo-conquesting, the technique of targeting messaging to users at or near a competitor’s location. During the second quarter, nearly one third of every lat-long targeted campaign run on the network included some form of geo-conquesting strategy, up from 22% from a quarter earlier.

Overall, campaigns that included some form of geo-conquesting saw a slightly lower click-through rate than the more traditional geo-fencing efforts, which focus on the areas around a business own locations. But messaging to competitors’ locations generated higher engagement with secondary metrics — like users accessing a store locator or getting driving directions. In a campaign with Outback Steakhouse, ads targeted within five miles of competitors’ locations saw an 11% lift in the number of users who clicked through to a store locator compared to ads served around the company’s own restaurants.

For the most part, the tactic is another arrow in a still-incomplete mobile quiver. Brands are using geo-conquesting to combat dips in sales, particularly in markets where a new competitor has recently entered the market, says Monica Ho, VP of marketing at xAd. Outback, for instance, use the used the tactic in part to counteract a strong promotion by a competitor in a specific market.

Overall, hyperlocal targeting appears to be catching on. In the second quarter, xAd saw a 40% jump in the percent of campaigns that involved some form of hyperlocal targeting. However, that growth is not coming evenly. The company saw increased adoption in Q4 2012 followed by a weak Q1 2013, a trend that Ho says reflects the seasonal attitude of brands toward more advanced geo-targeting strategies.

Read the Full Article at StreetFightMag.com