分析:移动广告的地理定位和地理Conquesting在上升

XAD | 08 / 22 / 2013


手机已经迅速成为许多美国人的生命线,让人们与家人和生意伙伴不断的接触,以及随时了解最新新闻和信息。根据座位中,平均成人看起来在他的移动电话的至少41每天次,这跳转到109为年轻的成年人,一日2次。

对于广告主来说,移动平台已经提出了一些挑战需要克服,包括缺乏的屏幕房地产横幅广告,迫使在品牌和机构必须达到接近用户在小屏幕上的方式的关键转变。移动本地广告被假定是一种可行的解决方案,但它也有必要使广告的相关性,以增加效率。

从移动广告公司的新发现 XAD 揭示了地理位置定位已成为怎样特别的广告,它们通过自己的城市被传递到消费者主导因素。据最新的报告中的调查结果移动定位见解Q 22013 ,XAD分析运动数据在其整个网络,揭示了90活动的就业%某种形式的地理精确的Q中目标22013 ,同比增长30 %,较上季。

BIA /凯尔(三月2013 )预测,在未来的四年中,营销预算很大一部分将转移到位置。其实,对于手机具体,有针对性的定位移动广告预计将弥补近55按总移动广告支出的% 2017 。

“我们相信广告的未​​来将围绕位置 - 与移动是的这是一个非常重要的送货车,”莫妮卡浩,市场在XAD副总裁说。 “最终,你让你的营销通过的位置更聪明。通过利用位置信息和其他本地上下文变量,营销现在可以优化在何时何地他们的广告信息出现这最终增加关联到最终用户,同时减少广告废物为广告商“。

根据该报告,另一个移动广告时代精神是什么被称为地理conquesting - 针对潜在客户,他们都是附近时,竞争对手的物理位置。

虽然这个词可能是新的,这个概念可以使你更聪明的广告,这个过程从分子生物学类作品非常相似竞争性抑制早在大学。从本质上讲,无论是谁第一个到达那里,胜。你的手机知道你在哪里,周围的城市,如果你靠近,让我们说,星巴克,广告网络可以选择向您展示了皮特的咖啡有竞争力的广告只是在街上(如果它们在网络上的广告) ,诱使从在第一位置处进行购买程。相反,地理位置技术可以用来了解当用户接近皮特的,然后把他们得到他走在门口的广告或宣传。

更多30 XAD的地缘精密运动的百分比,代表着数十亿每月的广告展示,包括地理conquesting,而且这种趋势​​在全国的广告商之间的增长。

据何,前五大品牌类别的大量采用地理conquesting餐馆,零售,金融服务,旅游和天然气和便利性。餐厅营销,特别是正在移动的捕捉到潜在顾客的注意,因为他们正在考虑前往争相餐厅帮助推动他们的品牌给消费者的供应午餐,晚餐的考虑集的最高的能力,或任何时候,他们的优势有冲动 - 都在改变​​他们的计划,并填写自己的席位的希望。

澳拜客牛排已经成功地通过了地理conquesting和地缘精确瞄准,以吸引和聘请来影响休闲食客决策过程,导致11 -Percent增加转换动作,如访问商店定位器。

广告业很快将取决于如地理位置智能数据燃料店内流量。

“一切从平板电脑或电脑,到手机,以释放站在广告牌的单位将成为有关的内容和广告的类型更聪明它选择显示主要基于位置的情况下,并在特定局部区域可见行为的消费者,”何说。 “这可以包括天气,一天的时间,企业或兴趣点消费者可能是周围的类型等,现在拿消费者的现有位置了出来,并专注于以过去的位置历史记录进去。现在,你不仅可以针对那些靠近你的店有促销,但(也)那些谁在过去访问您的位置(或你的竞争对手)的消费者。“

文章最初发布者Adotas

Portions of this page translated by Google.

Study: Mobile Ad Geo-Targeting and Geo-Conquesting On the Rise

xAd | 08/22/2013

Mobile phones have quickly become the lifeline for many Americans, allowing people to stay in constant contact with family and business associates, and keep informed about the latest news and information. According to Pew, the average adult looks at his mobile phone at least 41 times per day, and this jumps to 109 times a day for young adults.

For advertisers, the mobile platform has presented several challenges to overcome, including the lack of screen real estate for banner advertising, forcing a pivotal shift in the way that brands and agencies must approach reaching users on the small screen. Native advertising for mobile is posited to be one viable solution, but it is also necessary to make ads more relevant to increase effectiveness.

New findings from the mobile ad company xAd reveal that geo-location targeting has become a dominant factor in how particular ads are delivered to consumers as they traverse their cities. According to findings from its latest report Mobile Location Insights Q2 2013, xAd analyzed campaign data across its network, revealing that over 90% of campaigns employed some form of geo-precise targeting in Q2 2013, up 30% from the previous quarter.

BIA/Kelsey (March 2013) projects that over the next four years, a large percentage of marketing budgets will shift to location.  In fact, for mobile specifically, location targeted mobile ads are projected to make up nearly 55% of total-mobile ad spend by 2017.

“We believe the future of advertising will center around location — with mobile being a very important delivery vehicle of this,” said Monica Ho, vice-president of marketing at xAd. “Ultimately, you make your marketing smarter through location. By leveraging location and other local context variables, marketers can now optimize when and where their ad messages appear which ultimately increases relevancy to the end user while reducing ad waste for the advertiser.”

According to the report, another mobile ad zeitgeist is what’s referred to as geo-conquesting –- targeting prospective customers when they are nearby a competitor’s physical location.

While this term may be new, the concept could make your ads smarter, and the process works very similarly to Competitive Inhibition from your Molecular Biology class back in college. Essentially, whoever gets there first, wins. Your mobile phone knows where you are around the city and if you are close to, let’s say, a Starbucks, the ad network could elect to show you a competitive ad for Peet’s Coffee just down the street (if they are advertising on the network), enticing you away from making a purchase at the first location. Conversely, geo-location technologies can be used to know when a user is close to Peet’s and then send them an ad or promotion that gets him to walk in the door.

More than 30 percent of xAd’s geo-precise campaigns, representing billions of monthly ad impressions, include geo-conquesting, and this trend is growing among national advertisers.

According to Ho, the top five brand categories that are heavily adopting geo-conquesting are restaurants, retail, financial services, travel and gas & convenience. Restaurant marketers, in particular, are taking advantage of mobile’s ability to capture the attention of potential patrons as they are thinking about visiting a competing restaurant to help move their brands to the top of the consumers’ consideration set for lunch, dinner, or anytime they have the urge – all in the hopes of changing their plans and filling their own seats.

Outback Steakhouse has successfully adopted geo-conquesting and geo-precise targeting to attract and engage to influence casual diners decision-making process, resulting in an 11-percent increase in conversion actions such as access to a store locator.

The advertising industry will soon depend on intelligent data like geo-location to fuel in-store traffic.

“Everything from your tablet or computer, to your phone, to free standing billboard units will become smarter about the type of content and ads it chooses to shows consumers based primarily on location context and behaviors seen in that specific local area,” said Ho.  “This can include the weather, the time of day, the type of businesses or points of interest a consumer may be around, etc. Now take the consumer’s existing location out of it and focus on taking past location history into account.  Now you can not only target those that are near your store with the promotion, but [also] those consumers who have visited your location (or that of your competitors) in the past.”

Article Originally Posted by Adotas