小企业获取加速从移动营销

XAD | 06 / 05 / 2013


移动搜索和购物场所已经发展到,客户可以定位并担任按邮政编码,地址,甚至他们目前正在推动的道路上投放广告。

稳步雨该市著名的爵士和遗产节在四月一日前弄脏新奥尔良吧,伊维Poitevent啾啾有关雨鞋在她的鞋店,脚先。

精选照片和#标签 - #jazzfest,#rainboots,#nola - 首批在两小时内被抢购一空。 “我知道会有的雨鞋哺养的疯狂,”Poitevent说。 “我们有女性在未来的踩踏。”

像新奥尔良的许多当地人,Poitevent选择了卡特里娜飓风后蹂躏她的家乡从纽约搬回。在重建第一脚,她的父母成立后,她转向往常一样,和必要的,电子商务的技巧 - 一个网站,在线购物车和Facebook页面 - 这有助于业务的反弹。

但最近几个月,她的市场越来越关注已经转向移动搞社交媒体精明的客户谁愿意流传着一句话。她的Facebook,微博,Instagram的,Pinterest的,和的tumblr Snapette(本地时尚购物应用)帐户与新产品和促销活动频繁更新。

接下来她的待办事项清单上正在开发一个网站,手机进行了优化,虽然她也想知道是否可能是值得让别人建立一个昂贵的应用程序的商店。 “我们需要开始在哪些设备的人都来自更密切关注,”她说。

Poitevent的追求反映了好奇和许多小企业主的变化的优先事项为移动营销工具,拓宽自己的潜力消息渠道前往附近的客户 - 并打开他们的商店,以吹毛求疵的批评者的审查。

不仅基于他们的人口统计数据,而是以邮政编码,街道地址,即使他们目前正在行驶的道路上 - 移动搜索功能和购物场所迅速拥有先进到哪些客户可以位于点 - 并担任针对性的广告。

从大公司到当地的企业家,如Poitevent,钱浇在美国移动支出 - 包括手机广告 - 罗斯69在% 2012至$ 6 。 7十亿,根据移动营销协会(MMA),而今年将是$ 10 。 46十亿。

MMA的首席执行官斯图亚特说,移动营销可以为小企业特别有效。 “当地商人对移动更好的机会,部分原因是他们可以通过精心设计,以适合他们的业务。大多数消费者只去干洗店半英里。“

旧规则仍然适用

对于那些依赖于潜在客户通过谷歌(或Bing或Yahoo)搜索,移动营销的基本面基本保持不变。

“没有神奇的公式,”在Performics的,搜索引擎营销代理机构的当地副总裁Jeff Licciardi说。 “您在您的桌面搜索引擎优化上做的一切,它会帮助你的手机。”

中包含本地购物信息网站,宇宙是巨大的,大约300至400消息人士透露,他说。发现在该地区的本地商户信息最重要的地点,并确保您的企业上市的信息是最新的。与具体行业的上市地点相同。

谷歌地方和Yelp上市和评论是最重要的来源,Licciardi说。 Yelp的,急于让用户知道它有各种各样的业务,只是说20其房源%的餐馆。

照片,菜单,操作准确时间和交易有助于推动交通。消费者流连忘返2 。 5在具有照片Yelp的网站,对那些裸更长的时间文斯Sollitto,发言人说:Yelp的。

这一迹象表明Yelp的移动互联网用户更多地参与, 45所有的Yelp搜索%来自它的应用程序,即使该应用程序的流量只相当于整体网站流量的十分之一,Sollitto说。

如果您的企业信息不准确或某些上市地点不一致,有专业的服务 - 比如Yext,Localeze或通用商户信息(UBL) - 可以帮助更新跨多个站点的信息Dipanshu夏尔马,XAD的首席执行官说,一个数字营销代理机构,帮助客户放置广告在移动设备上。

专家还推荐一个简单的移动网站,它的设计由人类的拇指使用。

避免用太多的文字或Flash图形难以阅读和花费太长的时间来加载板井萨丹,DudaMobile公司的首席执行官,其中包含了小企业的移动网站说。 “没有捏和缩放,”他说。 “你不能过分强调你有多么简单的做到这一点。”

电话号码醒目 - 以“呼叫现在”按钮 - 可以轻推客户采取行动。大致20游客通过DudaMobile托管的站点%的人使用的点击呼叫功能,萨丹说。

考虑任何特殊的移动活动分配一个唯一的电话号码,让您知道线索的来源,并且可以进行铅分析电话分析公司Telmetrics总裁Bill迪南称。

那些谁找到建设一个移动网站艰巨可以求助于厂商,如DudaMobile,即可以隐蔽你的浏览器的网站的移动版本或提供模板。一些开发商,包括杜达,免费托管的移动网站,但是一个月收取几美元的高级版。

点击这里阅读整篇文章和观看视频在USAToday.com

Portions of this page translated by Google.

Small Business Gets Boost From Mobile Marketing

xAd | 06/05/2013

Mobile search and shopping options have advanced to where customers can be located and served ads based by zip code, address and even the road they currently are driving on.

With steady rain muddying New Orleans right before the city’s famous Jazz & Heritage Festival in April, Evie Poitevent tweeted about the rain boots at her shoe store, Feet First.

Featured with photos and hashtags — #jazzfest, #rainboots, #nola — the first batch sold out in two hours. “I knew there would be a feeding frenzy for rain boots,” Poitevent says. “We had a stampede of women coming in.”

Like many natives of New Orleans, Poitevent chose to move back from New York after Hurricane Katrina ravaged her hometown. In rebuilding Feet First, founded by her parents, she turned to the usual, and requisite, e-commerce tricks — a website, online shopping cart and Facebook page — that have helped the business rebound.

But in recent months, her marketing attention increasingly has turned to mobile to engage social media-savvy customers who are ready to spread the word. Her Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, Tumblr and Snapette (a local fashion shopping app) accounts are updated frequently with new products and promotions.

Next on her to-do list is developing a website optimized for phones, though she’s also wondering whether it might be worth getting someone to build an expensive app for the store. “We need to start looking more closely at what devices people are coming from,” she says.

Poitevent’s quest reflects the curiosity and changing priorities of many small-business owners as mobile marketing tools broaden their potential message channels to reach nearby customers — and open their shops to the scrutiny of nitpicking critics.

Mobile search capabilities and shopping options quickly have advanced to the point at which customers can be located — and served targeted ads — not only based on their demographic data but by their ZIP codes, street addresses, even the roads they’re currently driving on.

From large corporations to local entrepreneurs such as Poitevent, money is pouring in. U.S. mobile spending —- including ads on phones —- rose 69% in 2012 to $6.7 billion, according to the Mobile Marketing Association (MMA), and this year will be $10.46 billion.

Mobile marketing can be particularly effective for small businesses, says Greg Stuart, CEO of the MMA. “Local merchants have a better opportunity on mobile, in part because they can craft it to fit their business. Most consumers only go about half a mile for dry cleaners.”


For those relying on potential customers searching via Google (or Bing or Yahoo), the fundamentals of mobile marketing remain largely unchanged.

“There’s no magic formula,” says Jeff Licciardi, vice president of local at Performics, a search engine marketing agency. “Everything you do on your desktop for search engine optimization, it’s going to help you for mobile.”

The universe of websites that contain local shopping information is vast, with about 300 to 400 sources, he says. Find the most important sites for local business listings in the area, and make sure your business is listed and the information is up to date. Do the same with industry-specific listing sites.

Google Places and Yelp listings and reviews are the most important sources, Licciardi says. Yelp, eager to let users know it has a variety of businesses, says only 20% of its listings are restaurants.

Photos, menus, accurate hours of operation and deals help drive traffic. Consumers linger 2.5 times longer on Yelp sites that have photos, vs. those that are bare, says Vince Sollitto, spokesman for Yelp.

In a sign that mobile users of Yelp are more engaged, 45% of all Yelp searches come from its app, even though the app traffic is only about one-tenth of the overall website traffic, Sollitto says.

If your business information is inaccurate or inconsistent on some listing sites, there are professional services — such as Yext, Localeze or Universal Business Listing (UBL) — that can help update the information across multiple sites, says Dipanshu Sharma, CEO of xAd, a digital marketing agency that helps clients place ads on mobile devices.

Experts also recommend a simple mobile website that’s designed for use by the human thumb.

Avoid using too much text or Flash graphics that are difficult to read and take too long to load, says Itai Sadan, CEO of DudaMobile, which hosts mobile websites for small businesses. “No pinching and zooming,” he says. “You can’t overemphasize how simple you have to make it.”

A phone number prominently displayed — with a “call-now” button — can nudge customers to action. Roughly 20% of visitors to the sites hosted by DudaMobile use the click-to-call feature, Sadan says.

Consider assigning a unique phone number for any special mobile campaign, so you know where the leads are coming from and can conduct lead analysis, says Bill Dinan, president of phone call analysis firm Telmetrics.

Those who find building a mobile site daunting can turn to vendors, such as DudaMobile, that can covert your browser site to a mobile version or provide a template. Some developers, including Duda, host mobile sites for free but charge a few dollars a month for a premium version.

Click here to read the entire article and view the video at