报告:地理Conquesting移动广告交付11 %转换电梯

XAD | 08 / 14 / 2013


今天上午,本地移动广告网络 XAD 发布其Q 2洞察报告。该报告着重于与它的网络上的“地缘conquesting”的趋势。三月, XAD告诉我 ,其中“被利用的地方为基础的目标,​​这是一个国家[XAD]广告67 %。 。 。 9在......之外10正在做conquesting“。

作为一般事项XAD的广告主在两个非常不同的方式使用的位置:

  • 受众群体定位(这里地理位置优越,是发展的观众配置文件的机制)
  • 地理围栏/地理精确瞄准(其中conquesting是一个子集)

在受众定位类别,位置主要是在后台。这种技术是目前跨多个移动广告网络相当普遍。随着地理围栏/地理conquesting运动是所有关于特定位置。

在其Q 2报告XAD对比其网络与顶级地理conquesting类别顶部的广告类别。

总体XAD的广告库存,该公司表示,优于移动广告行业的规范和标准 - 无论是在点击和转化方面(以不同的方式计算)。下面的数字只反映的点击率,这对于移动广告效果普遍较差的指标。

尽管低于地理conquesting图形的外观不执行以及一般针对特定位置显示,次要行为数据(点击后)反映,他们通常优于常规位置定位的广告 - 这反过来又跑赢普通移动显示广告。

在涉及内陆牛排餐厅XAD案例研究表明,参与和购买意向(如登陆页面商店定位器查找测量)与地理conquesting广告显著高。该公司表示,“点击后活性最高的运动呈现一个地缘conquested部分11在转换动作,如访问商店定位器%的提升。“

所使用的内陆活动5和10各地的不同竞争对手餐厅地点英里的地理围栏,并寻求刺激的忠实客户访问并有可能修改那些考虑其他的因果餐饮场所中的行为。

阅读在Screenwerk.com全文

Portions of this page translated by Google.

Report: Geo-Conquesting Mobile Ads Deliver 11% Conversion Lift

xAd | 08/14/2013


This morning local-mobile ad network xAd released its Q2 Insights Report. The report focuses on trends related to “geo-conquesting” on its network. In March, xAd told me, among “national [xAd] advertisers that are leveraging place-based targeting, which is 67% .  . .  9 out of 10 are doing conquesting.”

As a general matter xAd’s advertisers are using location in two very distinct ways:

  • Audience targeting (where location is a mechanism for developing audience profiles)
  • Geo-fencing/geo-precise targeting (where conquesting is a subset)

In the audience targeting category, location is largely in the background. This technique is now quite common across several mobile ad networks. With geofencing/geo-conquesting the campaign is all about specific locations.

In its Q2 report xAd contrasts the top ad categories on its network with the top geo-conquesting categories.

Overall xAd’s ad inventory, the company says, outperforms mobile ad-industry norms and benchmarks — both in terms of clicks and conversions (measured in different ways). The figures below reflect only CTRs, which is a generally poor metric for mobile ad performance.

Despite the appearance in the graphic below that geo-conquesting doesn’t perform as well as general location-targeted display, secondary actions data (post-click) reflect they typically outperform conventional location-targeted ads — which in turn outperform regular mobile display ads.

In a case study involving Outback Steakhouses xAd showed that engagement and intent to buy (as measured by landing page store locator lookups) was significantly higher with geo-conquesting ads. The company said, “Post-click activity was highest on the geo-conquested portion of the campaign showing an 11% lift on conversion actions such as access to a store locator.”

The Outback campaign used 5 and 10 mile geofences around various competitor restaurant locations and sought to stimulate visits from loyal customers and potentially change behavior among those considering other causal dining establishments.

Read the Full Article at Screenwerk.com