手机频道正在转向金融市场倒挂

XAD | 09 / 23 / 2013


金融营销如何促进银行产品时,购物体验,并开始在手机渠道完全停止?因为这一天是指日可待。

不久前,当金融营销需要推广银行产品,他们清楚地知道该怎么做。他们会简单地运行在报纸上的一些广告,并发出了几张明信片。此役跑,数字进来了,瞧......成功了!

但在接下来的几年中,消费者要在完全新的方式去购买金融服务。当购物体验是什么将金融机构做100 %流动 - 从开始到结束?银行将如何让人们采取了使用什么,但他们的iPhone的贷款?信用社如何获得新成员开一个平板设备上纯粹的支票账户?

那一天来了... 等等。

金融营销是这种转变完全措手不及。早在晚90 S,专家们开始说离线/传统营销已经死了 - 是线上渠道会占据主导地位。但在此之前银行和信用社甚至可以得到网络营销的基础牢牢把握,来了社交媒体。这就像金融营销从运行平面广告,有一天明信片,在Facebook和Twitter旁边的“搞”去了。他们跳过是什么之间的在线渠道取得成功所需的基本营销技能。而现在移动?他们怎么能弄清楚如何推销银行产品在移动通道时,他们仍然试图环绕的网络营销基础知识他们的头。

现实检查: 二十年前,金融营销恰恰明白他们如何能移动的针,如何推出新产品,如何运行的主要活动。在未来的移动未来,他们将要完全丧失。

移动营销转变已经开始

通过一项研究 XAD 的Telemetrics 显示消费者是如何在很大程度上依赖于他们的移动设备,一切从进行交易,为银行产品与服务购物 - 特别是Y世代。

很多消费者都已经开始了初步的研究为他们的智能手机或平板设备的金融产品。 54这些研究的%表示,他们仅仅依靠移动渠道,使银行自己的购买决定。这是对设备的转换比例最高的研究与任何其他类别的(零售,燃气,保险)。大多数移动研究和浏览活动都花在研究支票和储蓄账户,其次是信用卡。

mobile_smartphone_tablet_banking_shopping

点击这里阅读从金融品牌的全部文章

Portions of this page translated by Google.

Mobile Channels Are Turning Financial Marketing Upside Down

xAd | 09/23/2013

How will financial marketers promote banking products when the shopping experience starts and stops purely in the mobile channel? Because that day is just around the corner.

Not long ago, when financial marketers needed to promote a banking product, they knew exactly what to do. They would simply run some ads in the newspaper and sent out a few postcards. The campaign ran, the numbers came in, and voilà… success!

But in the next few years, consumers are going to shop for financial services in completely new ways. What will financial institutions do when the shopping experience is 100% mobile — from start to finish? How will banks get people to take out loans using nothing but their iPhone? How can credit unions get new members to open checking accounts purely on a tablet device?

That day is coming… and soon.

Financial marketers are completely unprepared for this shift. Back in the late 90s, pundits started saying that offline/traditional marketing was dead — that the online channel would dominate. But before banks and credit unions could even get a firm grip on the basics of online marketing, along came social media. It’s like financial marketers went from running print ads and postcards one day, to “engaging” on Facebook and Twitter the next. What they skipped in between were the fundamental marketing skills required to succeed in the online channel. And now mobile? How can they figure out how to market banking products in the mobile channel when they are still trying to wrap their heads around online marketing basics.

Reality Check: Twenty years ago, financial marketers understood precisely how they could move the needle, how to launch new products, how to run major campaigns. In the mobile future of tomorrow, they are going to be completely lost.

The Mobile Marketing Shift Has Already Started

A research study by xAd and Telemetrics shows just how heavily consumers rely on their mobile devices for everything from conducting transactions to shopping for banking products and services — particularly Gen-Y.

Many consumers are already starting their initial research for a financial product on their smartphone or tablet device. 54% of those studied said they rely solely on the mobile channel to make their purchase decisions in banking. This was the highest percentage of on-device conversions vs. any other category studied (retail, gas, insurance). The majority of mobile research and browsing activity is spent researching checking and savings accounts, followed by credit cards.


Click here to read the full article from The Financial Brand