传销旧金山:移动广告技术极大提升了转换,需要工作

XAD | 06 / 28 / 2012


移动本地媒体 - 旧金山 - 六月27 , 2012移动广告正在起飞,但移动具体的技术,如纬度/经度和GPS,有时候会搞砸当数据从出版商转让,参与说,在小组成员传销旧金山今天。

网络提供了很多“威奇托”为目标用户的位置,YP的大卫·库尔茨说。为什么?因为它是在该国中部咂嘴,“他说。它无关,与用户的实际位置。 YP,但是,仍然寻求利用LAT /长到力所能及的范围。 “我们使用地理围栏;真正精确的各种指定目标,“库尔茨说。 “这是真正关心你的理解所服务的企业的需求。”

有效,地理位置定位可以提高“高价值点击18 %,至50目标网页上的点击%左右。“地理围栏日常交易也得到强劲业绩。 YP得到5 - 10在这种交易转化率,当他们在移动横幅广告中集成。这大大高于正常的转换,库尔茨说。 “这对我来说是未来。”

一些广告客户的地理定位运动寻求粒度最好是通过无线网络提供,指出:“JiWire的代理首席执行官David Staas。 “默认情况下,无线网络具有粒度,它是纯粹的LAT /长。例如,他的服务可以告诉人们一个咖啡厅坐在一个咖啡馆和走路的区别。 “位置的力量来打,”他说。

提高点击率的一种方式是提供地理定位的图像,指出安娜马丁内斯,技术副总裁,CityGrid。 CityGrid看到了72阅率有地理针对性的信息图像,如餐厅或其他地方,例如点击%的,“她说。

XAD CEO池,晁锸嗯补充说,如果你要充分利用地理针对性的信息,确保广告客户让他们成立。 “很多广告客户都没有追踪设定W,”他说。公司,例如,适用于从谁离开出发从LAT / Long数据和GPS邮政编码信息进行地理空间机构。 “如果你知道这些信息,你可以做很多更多广告客户。”

原始文章发表于六月27 , 2012 - BIA /凯尔

Portions of this page translated by Google.

MLM San Francisco: Mobile Ad Technology Boosts Conversion, Needs Work

xAd | 06/28/2012


Mobile Local Media - San Francisco - June 27, 2012Mobile ads are taking off but mobile specific technology, such as LAT/Long and GPS, sometimes gets messed up when the data is transferred from publishers, said panelists participating at MLM San Francisco today.

Lots of networks provide “Wichita, KS” as the location of targeted users, said YP’s David Kurtz. Why? Because it is smack in the middle of the country,” he says. It has nothing to do with the actual location of users. YP, however, still seeks to leverage LAT/Long to the best of its ability. “We use geo-fencing; really precise kinds of targeting,” said Kurtz. “It is really about understanding the needs of the business you are serving.”

Effective geo-targeting can boost “high value clicks from 18 percent to 50 percent of clicks on the landing page.” Geo-fenced daily deals also get strong results. YP gets 5-10 percent conversion on such deals when they are integrated within a mobile banner ad. That is well above normal conversions, Kurtz noted. “That to me is the future.”

Some of the granularity that advertisers seek from geo-targeted campaigns is best provided by WiFi,” noted JiWire Acting CEO David Staas. “By default, WiFi has that granularity, It is pure LAT/Long. For instance, his service can tell the difference between people sitting in a coffee shop and walking by a coffee shop. “The power of location comes to play,” he said.

One way to boost click through rates is to provide geo-targeted images, noted Ana Martinez, VP of tech, CityGrid. CityGrid sees a 72 percent click through rate for images that have geo-targeted information, such as restaurants or other locations,” she said.

xAd CEO Chi-Chao Chang added that if you are going to leverage geo-targeted information, make sure that advertisers have them set up. “Lots of advertisers don’t have tracking set up w,” he said. The company, for instance, works with geo spatial agencies who depart from depart from zip code information with LAT/Long data and GPS. “If you know that information, you can do a lot more for advertisers.”

Original Article Posted on June 27, 2012 – BIA/Kelsey