千禧倾向于依靠移动设备进行银行

XAD | 09 / 11 / 2013


这也许并不奇怪,移动电子商务更是一个年轻人的游戏比任何东西。当然,所有年龄段的人都在使用平板电脑和智能手机,但年轻群体似乎更倾向于尝试老支柱像银行和购物在他们的移动设备上。这个话题在今年早些时候的讨论 IHS忿怒娱乐2013发布会上,它被发现,客户年龄25 - 34更经常在欧洲选择在线商务。

现在最新的xad / Telmetrics手机购买路径研究人口统计学在移动商务中发挥的作用闪耀更广泛的光。

简单地说,该研究报告指出,在移动设备上的银行和金融是“沉重千禧统治”,与岁以下的近一半的移动银行家被35 。更引人注目的是,其中三分之一说他们的智能手机是他们的银行业务需求中最重要的设备。与此同时,年轻的银行家的三分之二已经完成了他们的移动设备上至少有一个交易,一直到转化依赖从交易的初步研究该设备上。

这不仅呈现在移动商务空间,企业带来巨大的机会,这也为广告主显著。这是因为几乎75年轻的银行家%的在他们的研究过程中发现的广告,为广告客户提供一个极好的机会,以吸引这一群体。

“该35并根据人群弥补手机银行和利用今天整个研究和交易过程中他们的设备融资的一个非常强大和不断增长的部分,“莫妮卡浩,在XAD营销副总裁说。 “广告客户可以通过特定的促销活动要达到千禧一个独特的机会,量身定制的创意及消息,将它们转换成早期忠诚的品牌。”

该XAD报告还指出,几乎50网上银行现在百分之发生在移动设备上,超过手机用户的一半依靠他们的智能手机和平板电脑专门在购买决策提供帮助。因此,它是重要的,为移动设备,以最大限度地转换进行优化的网站。

原始文章发表于移动商务内幕

Portions of this page translated by Google.

Millennials Tend to Rely on Mobile Devices for Banking

xAd | 09/11/2013

It’s probably not surprising that mobile commerce is more of a young people’s game than anything. Sure, people of all ages are using tablets and smartphones, but younger demographics seem more likely to try out old mainstays like banking and shopping on their mobile devices. The topic was discussed earlier this year at the IHS PEEVE Entertainment 2013 conference, where it was revealed that customers aged 25-34 are choosing online commerce more often in Europe.

Now the latest xAd/Telmetrics Mobile Path to Purchase Study is shining a broader light on the role demographics play in mobile commerce.

Put simply, the study states that banking and finance on mobile devices is “heavily ruled by Millennials,” with nearly half of all mobile bankers being under the age of 35. More remarkably, one-third of these say their smartphones are the most important device for their banking needs. Meanwhile, two-thirds of younger bankers have completed at least one transaction on their mobile device and relied on that device from initial research of the transaction right through to conversion.

This not only presents a huge opportunity for companies in the mobile commerce space, it’s also significant for advertisers. This is because nearly 75 percent of younger bankers notice ads during their research process, offering advertisers an excellent opportunity to appeal to this demographic.

“The 35 and under crowd make up a very strong and growing portion of mobile banking and finance today using their devices throughout the research and transaction process,” said Monica Ho, vice president of marketing at xAd. “Advertisers have a unique opportunity to reach Millennials through specific promotions, tailored creative as well as messaging to convert them into early brand loyalists.”

The xAd report also states that almost 50 percent of online banking now occurs on mobile devices, with more than half of mobile users relying on their smartphones and tablets exclusively to aid in purchase decisions. As such, it’s important for websites to be optimized for mobile devices in order to maximize conversions.

Original Article Posted on Mobile Commerce Insider