本地提供,相关性驱动移动餐馆、 旅行社、 汽车

XAD | 08 / 08 / 2012


使用移动电话作为在去研究工具与移动广告和影响当地企业有什么关系?一项新研究由尼尔森进行和委托 xAd 和 Telmetrics 下划线移动和地方之间的密切联系。

尤其是,致力于研究移动活动跨三个类别: 餐馆、 旅游和汽车。这些纵向市场预计将在未来几年中显示主要的移动业务增长。

研究表明,汽车是最受欢迎的手机搜索,与活动经常暴涨在高速公路出口附近,人们在寻找附近的餐馆或其它场地在去位置。信息,如电话号码、 方向和地图是移动用户的关键。

根据不同的类别, 30 % 至70受访者%报告查找一个业务电话号码,随后联系业务。一季度至三季度抬头商业位置和/或拉起地图和行车路线。

当它来到了移动广告,让人引当地相关性和地方提供的最主要原因与广告进行互动。该研究还表明,移动搜索的三分之二整体注意到移动广告,并在他们的第三个点击。在这三个行业类别中,用户想最直接的结果,当它来到餐厅。几乎三分之二( 64 %)的智能手机用户和44平板电脑用户的%的人希望做一个什么地方在一个小时内吃了决定。

特别, 84这些访问移动网站或应用在智能手机上的%表示,他们最终取得了基于研究购买。对于汽车相关的搜索,即转化率 - 包括通过移动,在线或离线购买 - 约49 %,而旅游排在43 %。转换率大约在平板电脑上一样。

餐厅的搜索是更可能采取上智能手机比平板电脑的地方。仰望的商业地点和问路,汽车类别的用户也更有可能上的智能手机,是活动的。对于旅行,价格比较是最常见的活动跨设备,其次是寻找优惠券和点评。

这项研究结果来自一项在线调查得出1 , 500在六月美国智能手机和平板电脑用户结合尼尔森的智能手机分析的面板数据6 , 000 iPhone和Android用户。

给出了研究结果,莫妮卡何 — — 在 xAd,经营一个当地的移动广告网络市场营销副总裁 — — 说,广告商们需要了解不同类型的消费者行为和意图在每个垂直内的才决定采取与用户沟通的最佳途径。"你必须打广告,你哪里是观众,"她说。

同样,xAd 创始人和首席执行官 Dipanshu Sharma 表示,调查结果显示,一家餐厅可能想要更多,大举投资中移动营销搜索活动与转换的强相关性。对于像宝马,可能会花费大量的其广告在电视,一个主要的汽车品牌的研究可以帮助它们更明智地瞄准他们移动的预算。教育关于本地移动广告市场上仍然是一个关键的重点,为公司,他说。

在其他的发现从它的研究:

*在所有三个行业类别,平板电脑用户大多采用他们的设备在家里( 65 %),而智能手机用户使用他们大多是在旅途中( 68 %)。

*在智能手机用户,本地目录中的应用程序是最流行的餐厅和汽车用户( 53 %和34 %,分别),而品牌的移动网站是旅游的用户上衣( 47 %)。

* 为平板电脑用户,品牌网站是最流行的所有类别。

这篇文章最初发表于MediaPost日 - 8月, 2012

Portions of this page translated by Google.

Local Offers, Relevance Drive Mobile For Restaurants, Travel, Cars

xAd | 08/08/2012


How does the use of mobile phones as on-the-go research tools relate to mobile advertising and impact local businesses? A new study conducted by Nielsen and commissioned by xAd and Telmetrics underscores the close link between mobile and local.

In particular, the study focused on mobile activity across three categories: restaurants, travel and automotive. These verticals are expected to show major mobile growth in the next few years.

The research showed cars are the most popular on-the-go location for mobile searches, with activity often spiking around highway exits as people look for nearby restaurants or other venues. Information like phone numbers, directions and maps were key for mobile users.

Depending on the category, 30% to 70% of those surveyed reported looking up a business phone number and subsequently contacting the business. A quarter to three-quarters looked up a business location and/or pulled up a map and driving directions.

When it came to mobile advertising, people cited local relevance and local offers as the top reasons for interacting with ads. The study also indicated that two-thirds of mobile searchers overall notice mobile ads, and a third click on them. Among the three industry categories, users wanted the most immediate results when it came to restaurants. Almost two-thirds (64%) of smartphone users and 44% of tablet users want to make a decision about where to eat within an hour.

Specifically, 84% of those visiting a mobile site or app on a smartphone said they eventually made a purchase based on that research. For auto-related searches, that conversion rate — including purchases via mobile, online or offline — was about 49%, while travel came in at 43%. Conversion rates were roughly the same on tablets.

Restaurant searches were more likely to take place on smartphones than tablets. Users in the auto category were also more likely to be active on smartphones, looking up business locations and getting directions. For travel, price comparison was the most common activity across devices, followed by looking for coupons and reviews.

The findings were drawn from an online survey of 1,500 U.S. smartphone and tablet users in June combined with data from Nielsen’s smartphone analytics panel of 6,000 iPhone and Android users.

Given the study results, Monica Ho — VP of marketing at xAd, which operates a local mobile ad network — said advertisers need to understand the different types of consumer behavior and intent within each vertical before deciding the best approach to take to connect with users. “You have to advertise where you’re audience is,” she said.

Likewise, xAd founder and CEO Dipanshu Sharma said the findings suggest a restaurant might want to invest more heavily in mobile marketing because of the strong correlation between search activity and conversions. For a major car brand like BMW, which may spend the bulk of its ad dollars on TV, the research could help them target their mobile budget more wisely. Educating the marketplace about local mobile advertising is still a key focus for the company, he said.

Among other findings from its study:

*Across all three vertical categories, tablet owners mostly used their devices at home (65%), while smartphone owners used theirs mostly on the go (68%).

*Among smartphone owners, local directory apps are the most popular for restaurant and automotive users (53% and 34%, respectively), while branded mobile sites are tops for travel users (47%).

*For tablet users, branded sites are the most popular across all categories.

This article originally published in MediaPost – August , 2012