忘记'Showrooming“: 77 %的移动零售购物者购​​买店内

XAD | 05 / 22 / 2013


考虑到消费者的手机在店内购物的趋势,有些人认为的展示厅喧闹夸大了。在研究过程中还从家里开始对搜索引擎和比较网站。虽然只是6智能手机用户的行为%他们最近的手机零售搜索在商店购物时, 77 %使他们在购买他们参观商店。

周三公布的XAD和Telmetrics报告指出,更多的往往依靠他们的手机上的购物者选择的类别。消费者在寻找电子使用他们的设备7 。 1 %的时候,与杂货相比, 6 。 7 %,家居用品, 6 。 6 %;服装,药妆, 4 。 7 %。

展示厅的定义不断变化。

去年,人们走进商店和网上搜索购买在其他零售商的项目较少,而在一个特定的商店。现在的消费者掏出自己的手机,以确认他们是从他们所在的商店得到最好的价格,据莫妮卡浩,营销副总裁,XAD。她说,更多的零售商愿意满足其他零售商店的价格。

“恐惧在于,零售商花那么多钱让消费者无论从广告或营销网络或传统媒体上的商店,只有失去他们时,他们走过的商店门口,何先生说。 “我们没有看到高的店内活动,你会想,”她说。

大约有一半的移动用户开始在移动设备上的零售商场,而四分之一的移动购物者依靠他们的设备在整个购买过程。一些55移动零售购物者,最终%进行购买。即时性是很重要的,有超过30智能手机用户的%和25平板电脑用户打算进行一个小时之内购买的百分之一。

网上购物有三分之一的时间已转移到移动设备,但平均购物时间4 。 4在智能手机上分4 。 5在平板电脑上与分钟9 。 2在PC分钟,根据一项研究。

在全球范围内,涉及到展示厅的数字有所上涨。从TSN的一项研究,坎特的一部分,表明33人们%全局陈列室,和那些71 %在亚洲, 60 %在北美,与54 % 在欧洲。一些43 %使用手机阅读,而在商店的评论, 31 %比较价格, 14 %在其他商店查询,以及14见到%当它更容易在网上订购。

文章最初发布于 MediaPost.com

Portions of this page translated by Google.

Forget ‘Showrooming’: 77% of Mobile Retail Shoppers Buy In-Store

xAd | 05/22/2013


Given consumers’ mobile in-store shopping trends, some consider the showrooming hoopla overblown. The research process still begins at home on search engines and comparison sites. While just 6% of smartphone users conduct their most recent mobile retail search in a store while shopping, 77% make their purchases in the store they visit.

The xAd and Telmetrics report released Wednesday identifies select categories of shoppers that rely on their phone more often. Consumers looking for electronics use their device 7.1% of the time, compared with groceries at 6.7%, home goods, 6.6%; and apparel, drug and beauty, 4.7%.

The definition of showrooming continues to change.

Last year, people went into stores and searched online to purchase the items at another retailer for less while in a specific store. Now consumers are pulling out their phone to confirm they’re getting the best price from the store they’re in, according to Monica Ho, vice president of marketing, xAd. She said many more retailers are willing to meet other retail store prices.

“The fear lies in the fact that retailers spend so much money getting consumers in the store from either advertising or marketing on the Web or traditional media, only to lose them when they walk through the store door, Ho said. “We’re not seeing the high in-store activity you would think,” she said.

About half of mobile users begin their retail shopping on a mobile device, while one in four mobile shoppers rely on their device throughout the purchase process. Some 55% of mobile retail shoppers ultimately make a purchase. Immediacy is important, with more than 30% of smartphone users and 25 percent of tablet users intending to make a purchase within an hour.

One-third of online shopping time has shifted to mobile devices, but the average shopping time is 4.4 minutes on smartphones and 4.5 minutes on tablets versus 9.2 minutes on PCs, according to a study.

Globally, numbers related to showrooming have risen. A study from TSN, part of Kanter, reveals that 33% of people globally showroom, and of those 71% are in Asia, 60% in North America, and 54% in Europe. Some 43% use their phones to read reviews while in stores, 31% to compare prices, 14% to check availability in other stores, and 14% to see if it’s easier to order online.

Article originally posted on MediaPost.com