五要点移动,本地搜索

| 11/03/2011


写了关于优化电子邮件网站与迭代的营销目标手机屏幕必须适应移动。由于移动和网络营销不等同,这不是好坐你的手和你的假设目前的努力将在移动领域正确执行。测试和修改应该在试图掌握手机市场被重复出现的主题。根据这种说法,是你的商家信息和对移动本地搜索优化相应的个人资料页?

不像谁往往在网上进行调查,后来采取的行动台式机和笔记本用户,移动用户有“我现在需要”的态度。通常情况下,这些用户都是在决策和购买过程走得更远,使他们搜寻商家,将满足他们的直接采购需求。

Mobile是一个面向当地,GPS功能的媒体提供最个性化,个人和相关经验。于是,自然而然一个转向他或她始终得心应手,始终连接的智能手机找到附近的商家。随着搜索不断提升移动市场,商家信息,当地的企业概况和着陆页将在您的手机存在发挥着越来越重要的作用,让消费者来电,来访和买你的。

探索五款必备品,以帮助你更新和提升商家信息中的应用程序的移动本地搜索和移动网络。

单击以打电话

请记住,在移动设备上的搜索行为是不是在台式机和笔记本不同。计算机用户是固定的。他们有更多的时间进行搜索,以备后用研究和记录业务信息。但平均在这去移动用户通常需要及时,无障碍地结果。

移动用户打算访问他们正在寻找时,它的道路上,他们要去的地方的银行,零售商和餐馆。事实上,大多数手机用户都在一天之内访问搜索业务。

点是什么?流线型的简洁,一,二,打孔过程中,移动搜索体验。避免使用户的恼人情况必须退出浏览器或应用程序,打开拨号盘,并且不承担移动用户将拥有得心应手地记下您的联系方式笔。嵌入的点击呼叫按钮 - 从网络广告的关键区别 - 对您的业务配置文件或基于位置的目标网页。这将创建一个积极的体验,并提高移动用户与您联系的机会。正如我们已经讨论过,这些消费者是非常合格的销售线索。再加上,点击呼叫功能,当与一个独特的呼叫跟踪数协调,是可测量的,所以你可以决定性能和投资回报率。

行车路线

因为大多数消费者喜欢在本地购物,商店参观是移动本地搜索的自然效果。这是一个巨大的优势,要与刚刚开了一家附近的位置是一个超级品牌竞争的中小型企业。换句话说,移动本地搜索 - 如果正确优化 - 没有给出一个明显的优势;它实际上通过给街角商店的大型品牌同样非常重视把在同一比赛场地国家和地方的广告客户。

有了这样说,给当地消费者的每一个可能的联系方式。手机媒体的重要组成部分是它能够在一个单一的点击转由turn导航应用程式和基于浏览器的地图/导航平台瞬间同步业务定位的能力。假设您的业务数据进行更新,这直接导致消费者店面,强调了确保您的物品是在所有网站和应用准确的让消费者不会导致错误的位置的重要性低维护的方式。

导航,也附带了跟踪能力上(即时间方向的数量进行访问)引线数报告。虽然大多数报告软件无法确定方向实际上导致店里巡视,可以进一步增强与社会的入住功能,您的手机存在 - 应用程序与移动网络的优势 - 它给你谁在访问时的一些迹象。有些应用程序来完成签入,而其他人可以与Facebook,Foursquare的,等集成在一起,所以你最好的服务,以要求对这些重大的社会性质业务的网页。

类别和关键字

虽然数据在移动模式和趋势各不相同,让我们姑且认为消费者使用最多15人物三个字进入移动搜索查询时。使用QWERTY键盘和触摸屏,使文字输入相当繁琐(并且经常与拼写错误百出)。搜索相关性和在搜索结果中的位置是规模而是旨在直接变量,如位置和类别的适用性不再产品。

当优化业务列表和配置文件移动搜索,牢记他们会从他们的互联网同行中的关键字和类别指标方面有所不同。我建议你​​进行一些市场研究,以更好地了解移动消费者的垂直行业中进行搜索。作为一般规则,保留关键字和类别指标到最低限度,作为紧密连结的位置成为可能。

商业信息

您的企业信息可以包括地址,电话号码,营业时间,甚至照片。就像您的类别和关键字的目​​标,确保你保持你的业务说明当地相关和优化。在呼气的同时,让你的内容到最低限度,以避免缩放和滚动,因为读取手机屏幕上可对眼睛可怕。

此外,像评分和评论,嵌入必要的信息,以提高业务的个人资料页,以帮助消费者选择你。事实上,在移动搜索引擎,评级和评论的情况下,从其他平台拉到实际上可以提高您的网页排名为主要搜索结果房地产。

本地商情

像Groupon和LivingSocial的交易服务,已经彻底改变了优惠券行业。作为折现购物激增的结果,当地的优惠和促销活动正在出差的配置文件功能。应用都配备了入住和日常交易。有些应用程序有单独的类别或标签设计,使消费者可以在本地通过交易只搜索,这意味着你既然按位置出现在标准搜索和交易的搜索你其实可以双倍的曝光。即使是基于浏览器的页面位置或配置文件可以聚合来自第三方本地业务的计划书在整个移动网络,把它们放在一个方便的位置。

通过优化与当地报价您的手机的存在,你是你建立激励机制的个人资料页,以帮助消费者选择您在激烈的市场竞争。值得一提的是,移动辅助动作率在同行业中最高的,所以机会是很高,你的促销活动将得到注意和利用。事实上,增加这样的内容业务配置文件会帮你赚钱的性能,因为你可以在一段时间内跟踪报价赎回。

結論

如果你愿意的时间,精力和资源投入到正确的做优化您的商户信息和个人资料页将支付股息。我的许多突出的提示可以用简单,在家里完成。对于DIY商家的危险是,他们优化并没有跟进。如果您描述,考虑使用的机构。局部优化是一个持续的工作,因为你的信息必须不断更新,加强和跨浏览器和应用程序分发。

最初由互动媒体连接(十月27 , 2011 )

Portions of this page translated by Google.

Five Essentials for Mobile-Local Search

| 11/03/2011

have written about optimizing your email and website for the mobile screen with the goal to iterate that marketing must be adapted for mobile. Because mobile and online marketing are not tantamount, it’s not OK to sit on your hands and assume your current efforts will perform properly in the mobile arena. Testing and revising should be recurring themes in attempting to master mobile marketing. Based on this argument, are your business listings and corresponding profile pages optimized for mobile-local search?

Unlike desktop and laptop users who tend to research online and take action later, mobile users have the “I need it now” attitude. Typically, these users are further along in the decision-making and purchase processes so they search for businesses that will satisfy their immediate purchase needs.

Mobile is a locally oriented, GPS-enabled medium offering the most customized, personal and relevant experiences. So, naturally one turns to his or her always-handy, always-connected smart phone to locate nearby businesses. As search continues to elevate the mobile marketplace, business listings, local-business profiles and landing pages will play an increasingly vital role in your mobile presence so that consumers can call, visit and buy from you.

Explore five mobile must-haves to help you update and enhance your business listings for mobile-local search in apps and the mobile Web.

Click to Call

Remember, search behaviors on mobile devices are different than on desktops and laptops. Computer users are stationary. They have more time to search, research and record business information for later use. But the average on-the-go mobile user typically needs results in a timely, hassle-free manner.

Mobile users intend to visit the banks, retailers or restaurants they are searching for when it’s on the way to where they’re going. In fact, most mobile users do visit the searched businesses within one day.

Point is? Streamline the mobile-search experience in a succinct, one-two-punch process. Avoid annoying situations of making the user have to exit a browser or app to bring up the dial pad, and don’t assume mobile users will have a pen handy to jot down your contact information. Embed a click-to-call button — a key differentiator from online advertising — on your business profile or location-based landing page. This will create a positive experience and increase the chances of mobile consumers contacting you. As we already discussed, those consumers are highly qualified leads. Plus, the click-to-call functionality, when coordinated with a unique call-tracking number, is measureable so you can determine performance and ROI.

Driving Directions

Because a majority of consumers prefer to shop locally, store visits are a natural effect of mobile-local search. And that’s a tremendous advantage for the SMB that wants to compete with the mega brand that just opened a neighborhood location. In other words, mobile-local search — if optimized correctly — gives no one a distinct advantage; it actually puts national and local advertisers on the same playing field by giving just as much importance to the corner shop as the mega brand.

With that being said, give local consumers every possible contact method. A vital component of mobile media is its ability to instantaneously sync business location with turn-by-turn navigation in apps and browser-based mapping/navigation platforms in a single click. Assuming your business data is updated, it’s a low-maintenance way of leading consumers directly to your storefront, which underscores the importance of ensuring your listings are accurate across all sites and apps so that consumers aren’t led to a wrong location.

Navigation, too, comes with tracking capabilities to report on the number of leads (i.e., the number of times directions are accessed). While most reporting software cannot determine if the directions actually result in store visits, you can further enhance your mobile presence with the social check-in functionality — an advantage of apps versus the mobile Web — which gives you some indication of who’s visiting and when. Some apps come complete with check-ins, while others can be integrated with Facebook, foursquare, etc., so you’re best served to claim your business pages on these major social properties.

Categories and Keywords

While data varies on mobile patterns and trends, let’s just assume that consumers use a maximum of 15 characters to three words when entering mobile-search queries. Using QWERTY keyboards and touchscreens makes text input rather tedious (and is oftentimes riddled with spelling errors). Search relevance and your position in search results are no longer products of scale but of variables aimed at immediacy, such as location and category suitability.

When optimizing business listings and profiles for mobile search, bear in mind that they will vary from their Internet counterparts in terms of keyword and category targets. I advise you to conduct some market research to better understand how mobile consumers are searching within your industry vertical. As a general rule, keep keyword and category targets to a minimum and tied to location as closely as possible.

Business Info

Your business information can include address, phone number, hours of operation, and even photos. Just like your category and keyword targets, make sure you’re keeping your business descriptions locally relevant and optimized. In the same breath, keep your content to a minimum to avoid zooming and scrolling because reading on the mobile screen can be terrible on the eyes.

Also, embed necessary information like ratings and reviews to enhance your business profile page to help consumers choose you. In fact, on mobile search engines, the presence of ratings and reviews pulled in from other platforms can actually boost your page ranking to prime search-results real estate.

Local Offers

Deal services like Groupon and LivingSocial have revolutionized the coupon industry. As a result of the discount-shopping surge, local offers and promotions are being featured on business profiles. Apps are equipped with check-in and daily deals. Some apps have separate categories or tabs designed so consumers can search locally by deals only, which means you can actually double your exposure since you appear in standard searches and deal searches by location. Even browser-based place pages or profiles can aggregate a local business’s offers from third-parties across the mobile web, putting them in one convenient location.

By optimizing your mobile presence with local offers, you are incentivizing your profile pages to help consumers choose you from the crowded marketplace. It’s worth mentioning that secondary-action rates for mobile are among the highest in the industry, so chances are high that your promotions will get noticed and utilized. In fact, adding such content to business profiles will help you monetize performance because you can track offer redemptions over a period of time.


Optimizing your business listings and profile pages will pay dividends if you’re willing to invest the time, energy and resources to doing it properly. Many of the tips I highlighted can be done with simplicity and in house. The danger for DIY marketers is they optimize and don’t follow up. If that describes you, consider using an agency. Local optimization is an ongoing task because your information must be constantly updated, enhanced and distributed across browsers and apps.

Originally published by iMedia Connection (October 27, 2011)